Hyatt WiFi login issues

Old May 6, 18, 9:02 pm
  #1  
Moderator, Hertz; FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor BadgeHyatt Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: KRK / ORD
Programs: UA 1MM, BA GGL, Hyatt Glob, Hilton Diamond and others
Posts: 12,648
Hyatt WiFi login issues

I noticed at the GH Seattle and the GH Kauai that I could not authenticate on my phone (android) or laptop the WiFi login via Chrome. On the phone I got it to work with Firefox (same on the laptop)
Has anyone else experienced similar issues?
Also, this seems to be the new login (first name, last name and email vs the old one which was last name and room number).
jason8612 is offline  
Old May 6, 18, 10:55 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Upper Sternistan
Posts: 9,023
I always get in with that pop-up window on my Mac, but I really hate the delay and the nonsense at Hyatts with the WiFi.

I love a smaller hotel or AirBNB where it just works. Nothing fancy.

Hyatt can easily take 30 seconds to a minute on my Mac each time I wake it up. Very frustrating.
josephstern is offline  
Old May 7, 18, 12:28 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7,210
What redirect website were you trying to use? What was the address in chrome?
s0ssos is offline  
Old May 7, 18, 6:58 pm
  #4  
Moderator, Hertz; FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor BadgeHyatt Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: KRK / ORD
Programs: UA 1MM, BA GGL, Hyatt Glob, Hilton Diamond and others
Posts: 12,648
https://svc-freebird.hyatt.com/v1/wifiportal/device/login?device_id= with the device ID is what the login site is.
jason8612 is offline  
Old May 7, 18, 7:14 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7,210
Google makes chrome have issues with redirection sites if they are https nowadays. Try a neutral site, like msftconnect.com/redirect or htc.com and see what happens.
s0ssos is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread