Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

The Cheapest and Least-Expensive Hilton Honors Properties in the World

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

The Cheapest and Least-Expensive Hilton Honors Properties in the World

Search this Thread

Old Nov 29, 2017, 1:35 am

Programs: Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium, Hyatt Globalist, American Platinum, Southwest A-list
Originally Posted by Beckles
So, end of the year is approaching and some of us need a stay or two to hit Diamond (too many Priceline stays this year!). With online check-in and virtual keys it would seem location no longer matters for these stays, just need to check-in and get your key, no need to actually show up, right? So, what are some of the cheapest properties anywhere in the world we can use to get a few stays?
I can't vouch for the check in online, but never actually show up method, as I've never done it before. But I will say that plenty of cheap rates can be found at business hotels this time of year during the week of Thanksgiving and Christmas. Business travel practically ceases during these weeks, and business hotels tend to adjust their rates majorly downward in an attempt to fill rooms. As a data point, I recently stayed at a Charlotte, NC area Double Tree on the Monday and Tuesday of Thanksgiving for an MVP rate of about $87 a night!
Old Dec 2, 2017, 4:22 pm
Original Member and FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: DL PM/MM, AA ExPlat, Hyatt Glob, HH Dia, National ECE, Hertz PC
Originally Posted by PayItForward
Do not be surprised if you are charged as a no-show.
Property can tell if the virtual key was used on the property (lift / room etc).