Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake {US-TX}

Old Nov 28, 04, 10:00 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AAdvantage, HHonors
Arrow Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake {US-TX}

Has anyone stayed here before? Next time, remind me to stay at the Homewood or Hampton Inn. I was hoping my Gold status would give me a perk or two, but I don't think it did. I normally stay at the Homewoods but I made the mistake of thinking that since the Hilton was closer to the Space Center, it would be nicer. I thought the HHonors floor would be special but when I compared it to a non-HHonors room (my coworker), the only difference was that there were no leaks from the incessant rain during the week I stayed there (about one week ago). There was an executive lounge, but it was closed the whole week I stayed there! I am new to Gold status, so I am not sure if this is the norm...any comments or advice for a future stay are welcome!
Old Nov 29, 04, 3:39 am

Programs: Delta Plat, HHonors Diamond, PC Platinum, Hertz PC
I stayed there once about a year ago. The executive lounge was closed when I was there as well. I did get some free drink coupons and breakfast downstairs.

I much prefer the Hampton Inn property on Bay Area Blvd. I've stayed there more times than I can count. I always get upgraded to a suite. Its very nice.
Old Nov 29, 04, 6:40 am
Moderator: Hilton Honors forums

I stayed at this property several years ago as a Diamond member. It was the only time I stayed there.

While I do not remember the specifics of my stay, I do remember being unimpressed. That is not to say that I had a bad stay; there was simply nothing memorable about it.

I do not remember having access to the Executive Lounge either, although I did have a view from the top floor. There was nothing particularly incredible about the view either, but that is not the fault of the property.
Old Nov 30, 04, 10:30 pm

I used to live in Clear Lake