Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Hilton Family MVP Rate -- 2020 onwards

Hide Wikipost
Old Mar 3, 20, 2:15 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: cblaisd
Wiki Link
FEBRUARY 6, 2020 UPDATE

Loyalty Lobby has reported and the FlyerTalk Hilton Honors Ambassador has confirmed that MVP rates can no longer be booked via the MVP website without the required association with targeted sports programs.

ARCHIVES FOR PREVIOUS MVP THREADS ARE HERE:
https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilt...?highlight=mvp

https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilt...?highlight=mvp
Print Wikipost

Old Jan 16, 20, 10:10 am
Original Poster

I'm a high school teacher and coach. I always carry my state's high school athletic association ID card. I'm assuming this would count as an affiliation?
Old Jan 16, 20, 1:48 pm

Programs: HH Diamond, WN RR, National Exec, Avis Preferred
Originally Posted by OnceARunner View Post
I'm a high school teacher and coach. I always carry my state's high school athletic association ID card. I'm assuming this would count as an affiliation?
I'd guess that would be fine in 100% of any cases of someone asking for it. In the 25+ nights I've used the MVP rate, I have yet to be asked for any association ID. I do have one if ever asked though.
Old Jan 16, 20, 5:09 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: DL PM, MM, NR; HH Diamond, Bonvoy Titanium, Hyatt Explorist, others
Recently, I've looked for reservations using the hiltonfamilymvp.com site, found a good rate, and when I clicked through to the hotel getting a notice "the rate you selected isn't available" and a higher rate offered. Is there a lot of that going around or am I just lucky?
Old Jan 16, 20, 8:50 pm