New Hilton website

Reply

Old Apr 10, 19, 2:43 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Zealand (most of the time)
Programs: NZ Elite *G, HHonors Diamond, IHG Platinum Elite
Posts: 4,308
New Hilton website

Is anybody else totally confused by the new Hilton website?

It doesn't even have an option anywhere (that I can see) to login to your account to view bookings! Clicking on the Hilton logo at the top even redirects to a webpage giving an error!


sbiddle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 3:16 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: No. California
Programs: UA MP HH
Posts: 1,056
You must have got a beta version or something. That is not what I get when I go to the Hilton site.
BlueZebra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 3:19 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: SJC
Programs: UA Gold, Hilton Gold, Marriott Gold, IHG Platinum, National EE
Posts: 3,555
I see the same as OP.
To log in, click "Find a Hotel" without typing in any destination. You'll get an error page on the old Hilton site, where the log-in link is on the upper right, per usual.
davie355 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 3:44 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Programs: HIlton Diamond, Delta , Southwest, Amex Corp Plat, AA
Posts: 84
same for me going through google chrome and explorer. Ugh.
shmom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 3:45 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 99
I see it too... not a big fan
mendezka is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 3:50 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Programs: HIlton Diamond, Delta , Southwest, Amex Corp Plat, AA
Posts: 84
Iclicked on the bottom on Web Accessibility and it goes to a screen that lets you log in. Then everything looks normal

edit: then it wouldn't let me check in. sigh.. says website having issues.

Last edited by shmom; Apr 10, 19 at 4:04 pm
shmom is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 4:04 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: AMS
Programs: BA KL LH Hilton
Posts: 945
What a shambles of a launch. Too many graphics and not enough content. And exactly as others have noted: no Login button. Links which lead to nowhere other than an error page. Who designed this, and more importantly, who tested it?
sbams is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 4:06 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Programs: HH Diamond, VA Platinum
Posts: 201
Or hit Site Map on the bottom of the page just below the facebook symbol then save the page for future use.
ozztraveller is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 5:12 pm
  #9  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Snohomish, WA
Programs: AS MVP Gold, HHonors Diamond
Posts: 2,461
Came here to complain, found this thread. Thanks.

COMPLAIN! This is so dumb!!!
Dublin_rfk and mendezka like this.
missamo80 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 5:16 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: SJC
Programs: UA Gold, Hilton Gold, Marriott Gold, IHG Platinum, National EE
Posts: 3,555
Originally Posted by missamo80 View Post
COMPLAIN! This is so dumb!!!
Seems like purely an IT issue which is out of the hands of customer service
davie355 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 5:23 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 148
I still get the old site but when I click through to book I get the odd new format for room selection.
RoxyMountain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 6:06 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: MCO
Programs: AA, B6, DL, EK, EY, QR, SQ, UA, Amex Plat, RC/MR/SPG Plat, HHonors Gold
Posts: 6,029
Marriott was leaving Hilton behind in the race for shoddy IT. Hilton had to take quick action to attempt to keep up.
cmd320 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 6:24 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Programs: DL Gold, AA Plat, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 170
I can get to the login by using hhonors.com

My imagination, or is that poor woman on the home page looking ridiculously stretched?
DCAFly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 6:30 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Programs: DL Gold, AA Plat, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 170
Thirty days has September, April, June, and November, all the rest have 31, except for February, which has 28 or 29, and June, which has 29. To be fair, you can see June 30 in the top line, just not in the calendar.


DCAFly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 19, 6:33 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Long Beach, CA
Programs: AA PLT, Hilton Diamond, IHG PlatAmb, Marriott Gold, Hyatt Discoverist, Radisson Gold
Posts: 2,780
I get a bit of a mix - my login interface is still the old one. However, when selecting rooms, it's sometimes the new one and sometimes the old one. Same situation regardless of which computer I may be using.
OskiBear is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread