Wiki Posts
Search

Guest Opinion Rewards?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14, 2018, 7:45 am
Original Poster

Programs: delta, american, Hilton Diamond
Guest Opinion Rewards?

I have been doing these surveys for a few months. The rewards points were credited within 48 hours. Since the IT upgrade, nothing posts at all and I have completed numerous surveys. I realize that there is a disclaimer stating that points will be credited within 6 weeks, but that hasn't been the case in the past. I sent an e-mail 5 days ago, but I haven't gotten a a reply. Anyone else having these issues?
Old Nov 14, 2018, 12:59 pm

Programs: a little here, a little there
Are these surveys sent by Hilton or another portal?
Old Nov 14, 2018, 4:46 pm
Original Poster

Really not sure?
Old Nov 15, 2018, 6:41 am

As far as I am aware Guestopinion is run by the same group that runs e-rewards and is not a Hilton service.

Last edited by peter1962; Nov 15, 2018 at 6:41 am Reason: Typo correction
Old Dec 21, 2018, 3:31 pm

Programs: Hilton Honors
Angry Guest Opinion Rewards not posting to Hilton Honors since 10/28/18

I have been emailing and calling both Hilton Honors and Guest Opinion Rewards about survey points not posting to my Hilton Honors account since Hilton's software upgrade on 10/27/18. I have gotten promises that someone will get back with me from both companies, but this has not happened. Currently over 10,500 Guest Opinion Rewards points have not been credited to my account and no one at either company has come forth with any explanation. Like Stormbandit mentioned, previous turnaround never went more than 48 hours. At this point, I have stopped filling out the Guest Opinion Surveys and shifted my primary hotel vendor from Hilton to Radisson and Hyatt until such point that Hilton decides to respond to my queries. Very disappointed with Hilton for not acting promptly on this mess, particularly since I have sent them screen prints from the Guest Opinion Rewards site to verify my claim.