FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hilton | Hilton Honors (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hilton-honors-417/)
-   -   HHonors App for 3rd-party booking (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hilton-honors/1856616-hhonors-app-3rd-party-booking.html)

arthurspooner Jul 26, 2017 3:05 am

HHonors App for 3rd-party booking

Hi everyone,

total noob here, sorry.
I booked a DoubleTree for 4 nights through Expedia.
I am aware that this stay is not eligible for any points on my brand new HHonors account.

I downloaded the Hilton Honors app for my iPhone and I was able to find my stay by searching for my confirmation number and last name. I even added the "ticket" to my Apple Wallet.
However, the stay does not appear in my "upcoming stays" by itself. I need to perform a search in order for it to show up.
Is there a way around this? I added my HHonors number to my expedia travel plan but it is still not showing up.

I would also like to know if I can use the online check in and digital key.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I must admit I feel a bit disappointed, I hope I am not going to be a second-class customer at this hotel. I hope I can still use some of the cool features.

Thanks

Andriyko Jul 26, 2017 5:58 am

Welcome to Flyertalk and the Hilton Honors forum, arthurspooner!

In order for the stay to show up among your upcoming reservations it needs to be associated with your Honors account number. The only way to do it is to call the hotel and ask them to add it (whether or not they'll agree depends upon a particular property).

arthurspooner Jul 27, 2017 2:13 am

Thank you for your reply.
I tried emailing Hilton customer care.
Unfortunately they are unable to add my HHonors number to my booking.

Can you tell me if my concerns regarding being a second class customer are justified?