Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Can I get both HHonors credit and airline miles?

Old Mar 16, 17, 2:01 pm
Original Poster

I am new to Hilton (just stayed in Hampton inn for 2 nights) so I am not sure if I choose to accumulate airlines credits, do I still earn HHonors credit? If I can earn both, how can I request missing credit since I already checked out? Thanks!
Old Mar 16, 17, 2:04 pm

Hilton offers a double dip whereby you could get both. You need to set this up on your account. It is worth going through the various options and select your preferences.
Old Mar 16, 17, 2:07 pm
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: AS MVP Gold, HHonors Diamond
Having said that, the airline points really aren't many and you're likely better off just taking the double dip for Hilton points.

Neil
Old Mar 16, 17, 2:08 pm
Original Poster

How to double dip for Hilton points? Just get extra 100% points? Sounds really nice...
Originally Posted by missamo80 View Post
Having said that, the airline points really aren't many and you're likely better off just taking the double dip for Hilton points.

Neil
Old Mar 16, 17, 6:13 pm

However so consider when it is a quadruple miles promo. E.g. The current SQ one
Old Mar 16, 17, 7:42 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
IHG Contributor BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge

Programs: Delta - Silver; UA - Silver; HHonors - Diamond; IHG - Spire Ambassador; Marriott Bonvoy - Titanium
The miles option is only worth it when it triggers a partner offer/promotion. The vast majority of the time, just take the points!
Old Mar 16, 17, 7:49 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Location: HH Diamond, Marriott Platinum, IHG Gold, Hyatt something
Originally Posted by missamo80 View Post
Not always true. Some of the recent airline promos are giving airline miles (500 or 1000) per day, which are way better than the small amount of double dip points you'd get.
Old Mar 17, 17, 5:48 am