Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Point Stretcher Hotel Reward Questions and Information

Old Jan 5, 99, 4:02 pm
Original Member
Original Poster

I am kind of new to the Hilton system but I noticed that they have point stretcher rewards. I am planning on going on my honeymoon in Nov99 to Hawaii and I am trying to use my points at the Hilton Hawaiian Village for 3 free nights. This award is normally 100,000 points but lately this hotel has shown up on the point stretcher rewards for only 35,000. I would like to book as soon as possible but I don't want to use 100,000 points if I can get away with only 35,000.

When will the point stretchers come out for Nov99?

When are the point deducted from your account? If I book now for 100,000 can i get these points back later if they come out with the point stretcher?
Old Jan 5, 99, 11:46 pm
Original Member

I think if you reach Silver VIP , you can get 6 nights free for 100,000 point (Aloha Package I think its called...check the hilton hhonors website). Nows a good time to try and get those points too with the double miles at Hilton. Good luck.
Old Jan 6, 99, 12:11 am
pgupta011

A couple of ways to become VIP:
1) Look under the posting "Earn 50,000 points" for how to become gold VIP (I do not know if this offer is still available).
2) Get the Hilton Optima card. This gives Silver VIP for a year.

Old Jan 7, 99, 1:48 pm
Original Member

dcdeparting-
Hilton will put out the point stretchers for Nov99 usually in June. Your best bet would be to book the room now using the "regular" certificate, and if it shows up on the point stretcher list later in the year, just call back and change the type of certificate you're planning on using. Hint: looking at last years list, Nov 1-30 were all eligible for a point stretcher!
Also, there is no need to order your certificate until a month prior to your departure.