Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

No summary of stays/nights shown with account

No summary of stays/nights shown with account

Old Jan 15, 13, 8:30 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Programs: Marriott LT Titanium, Hilton LT Diamond, AA LT Platinum
Posts: 382
No summary of stays/nights shown with account

If this has been reported, I apologize.
Until recently, whenever I brought up my account on the Hilton website, it showed the number of stays and nights I have in the current year. Thus, you could easily calculate how many stays/nights you need to retain Gold or Diamond status. This info is no longer available. I emailed HHonors and asked where I could find this info, and they replied it is no longer provided. So you have keep your own running total. This is very user unfriendly!
HookEm is offline  
Old Jan 15, 13, 9:03 pm
  #2  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,677
Originally Posted by cordelli View Post
Seriously, you don't know how many stays or nights you have had in the last two weeks?
I would ignore the pissy response. IMHO I don't think it is an unreasonable concern. It should be displayed on the website. I know if I'm traveling for 2 or 3 weeks, staying at multiple hotels, catching flights every other day, etc., I may also lose track.

I do believe that Hilton should show this information and find a way to put it back on their substandard website. Why can't they? Marriott does a very good job of it (by the way).
BillyBaloney is offline  
Old Jan 15, 13, 10:05 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,689
Im sure they will bring it back. As Cordelli stated, the website is being updated to reflect the new changes. Requal. for tier status doesn't expire or update until March 31 anyway.
shoreline is offline  
Old Jan 16, 13, 9:04 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 100
I am mad as I signed up for a 90 day challenge and have net th
E days and disnt get gold. The lack of a bar after 15 days is a joke.
Tttony is offline  
Old Jan 16, 13, 11:01 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5,953
Originally Posted by cordelli View Post
It's two weeks into the year, how can you not know your count? If it was the last week of December that would be a totally different issue.

As discussed previously, Hilton has acknowledged the problem and says they are working to fix it.

Starting threads over and over again because something I can't possibly conceive of somebody needing right now, two weeks into the year, considering they are already working to fix it, is childish. It's Hilton, everybody knows their website has issues, just give them time to resolve it.

If that makes me pissy so be it, but just give them some time to fix what they have already said they are fixing.

If they don't fix it, if as posted it's not coming back, at least you know at the beginning of the year and can keep track if you were not keeping track in the past.
Hilton's count. People check to see if things have posted properly.

Two weeks is a long time for a corporation to spend on fixing a simple website issue, IMO.

What's pissy and childish is your need to be snarky to people seeking information on what is important to them. People prefer camaraderie on social sites. You don't see a need for the Hilton graph or website. Great. OP does, great.
IcHot is offline  
Old Jan 16, 13, 8:09 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: SFO/STS
Programs: UA Plat-1MM, Hhonors Gold, Marriott/SPG Gold
Posts: 1,086
I am not even sure if I want to jump into this pot, this late. But I also miss the yearly tally. Why should I have to keep track of it, it was a small function that I used (along with many others), and now it's gone.

The OP original point was valid. I thought I remember seeing something about it coming down at the end of the year, and coming back later (but that may have been the UA site). Any way, come Nov/Dec I am going to have to figure it out on my own.

HookEm, I agree with you (for whatever it's worth!).
LongingForORD is offline  
Old Jan 16, 13, 9:34 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Programs: HH Diamond WN CP MR Gold
Posts: 47
Angry

So HH really said they are not going to add the stay tracking ticker? That's absurd. My Marriott stays are calculated on their website. My choice stays are calculated on their site. My airline miles/ flights are calculated on their sites. Heck even my bank and credit cards tally my totals so I can recocile them.
Do HH and FT members really expect us to keep track of them?
Bushwacker is offline  
Old Jan 16, 13, 9:39 pm
  #8  
Moderator: American AAdvantage, TAP, Mexico, Technical Support and Feedback, and The Suggestion Box
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: NorCal - SMF area
Programs: AA LT Plat; HH LT Diamond, Maître-plongeur des Muccis
Posts: 61,574
This is what I see...

HHONORS TIER QUALIFICATION CHANGES
HHonors tier qualification criteria have changed. We are in the process of updating the Elite Status Progress Bar to reflect the changes.
What's the problem with that?
JDiver is offline  
Old Jan 17, 13, 12:37 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Seattle WA, USA
Programs: Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titan, AS MVPG&AL, others no status
Posts: 3,400
If you look at My Account they do have a list of Past Stays in chronological order (most recent at the top.) So I can quickly see that I have 4 stays so far this year. This doesn't tell me which ones officially count of course. I do hope that they'll bring back the official count including # of nights when they get around to it.
Westcoaster is offline  
Old Jan 17, 13, 12:42 pm
  #10  
Moderator: Hilton Honors, Practical Travel Safety Issues & San Francisco
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Francisco CA
Programs: UA, Hilton, Starwood, Priceline
Posts: 10,566
tone it down, everyone

Let's keep this thread for helpful info or questions, OK?

thx

squeakr

co Mod HH
squeakr is offline  
Old Jan 18, 13, 2:33 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Programs: EK Gold, EY Gold, Bonvoy LT Titanium, IHG Spire Ambassador, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 329
status bar is back now
The double stays credit seems to be working also
stanontour is offline  
Old Jan 18, 13, 7:07 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Programs: WN Nothing and spending the half million points from too many flights, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 8,015
Originally Posted by stanontour View Post
status bar is back now
The double stays credit seems to be working also
Status bar and the days/stays total is right under the status bar. The status bar shows the method which gives the best result, but you can click on the other two to see where they are on the bar. Seems to be a nice fix, if the numbers are accurate.
InkUnderNails is offline  
Old Jan 18, 13, 7:37 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: TUS
Programs: AA Plt, HH Diamond, IHG Plt
Posts: 267
Smile

Thanks for letting us know.
ernie8575 is offline  
Old Jan 18, 13, 8:09 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Programs: HH Diamond, VS Au, SPG Plat, Marriot Plat
Posts: 101
Originally Posted by InkUnderNails View Post
Seems to be a nice fix, if the numbers are accurate.
It's accurate :-) Checked it today against actual stays.

Am already silver as well for this year....!
woggledog is offline  
Old Jan 18, 13, 9:42 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: BRS
Posts: 391
The tracker has reappeared and has me listed as 5 stays, 12 nights, silver- the 5 is interesting as one was a reward stay (free night from the UK HHonors card) which I assumed wouldn't count. I'd also signed up for the MVP fast track to gold, which doesn't seem to have worked, sadly.

However, it claims I can "Reach GOLD this year with 4 more stays or 9 more nights", which is rather easier than the 15 stays / 28 nights I'd need for the new levels, so I've no idea what's going on...
TheFlyingDoctor is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread