Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

The Unofficial Hilton Honors “Newbie” Questions and Comments Thread

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

The Unofficial Hilton Honors “Newbie” Questions and Comments Thread

Search this Thread

Old Apr 14, 2014, 12:02 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: BA Silver, EI Silver, HH Gold, BW Gold, ABP, Seigneur des Horaires des Mucci
Originally Posted by laxsnaogg
I'm a complete newbie (my first stay is in a few days). I have gold status from a credit card, and am about to make my first stay in San Diego this week. About a month ago I booked a "King Suite", and got an email confirm which listed that as the room type. However, when I view my reservation online today, the room description says "Presidential Suite".

Is this a glitch, or did they perhaps upgrade me in advance? I'm a hyatt diamond member and almost never get upgraded (and if I do, its only upon checking in, never in advance).
This is usually how upgrades appear. My experience is it normally only happens on the morning of check-in, but occasionally does go through a few days in advance.

I've also had one stay where I was upgraded three levels in two separate steps (queen guest room to queen deluxe and then to king executive, missing out queen deluxe plus).
Old Apr 14, 2014, 1:48 am

Programs: hhonors diamond
Yeah stifle is right......my upgrades appear usually the morning of check in or the afternoon/eve before.......I find myself checking my account every couple of hours on the night before travel like an excited schoolboy.......bit sad really but such fun!
Old Apr 14, 2014, 10:33 pm
Suspended

Programs: Hyatt Diamond, Fairmont Platinum, Aeroplan Diamond, HHonors Gold, SPG Gold
Yes, its in the View/Edit section, under 'Room and Plan selection'. There is also an additional link near the bottom that says 'room details', and that opens into a presidential suite description with pictures, etc.