Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Special Interest Travel > GLBT Travelers
Reload this Page >

Gay europe on a budget, where to stay?

Old Aug 20, 07, 10:48 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA 1K

Hello,

I'm travelling all by myself in Europe next month.

These are the Cities I want to visit:

Amsterdam
Berlin
Prague
Milan
Barcelona
Paris
London

Can anybody recommend some Central Place to stay in Each of these Cities? Close to the Gay Bars, Metro and Cheap! I am a student and on a budget. B&B would be alright.. Ideally, I would want to stay at a place where I can break the ice and meet new people. Hostels are cool for that. (Doesn't need to be gay, but close to gay area is ideal)

THanks!
Old Aug 21, 07, 7:30 am

Programs: LH SEN, ME Cedar Miles Prestige
On that page you should find plenty of GLB run private B&B

Enjoy Europe!

http://eng.ebab.com/
Old Aug 21, 07, 11:28 am
Moderator: GLBT Travelers & Hyatt Gold Passport

You might want to also check out the Budget Travel forum here on Flyertalk.
Old Aug 21, 07, 2:52 pm

Programs: UA PremExec
Berlin, London

Berlin: Arco Hotel...very near the Schoneberg gay bars:

http://www.arco-hotel.de/GB/GB_haus.htm

London: Priceline a room in the Bloomsbury/Marble Arch area (see biddingfortravel.com to get an idea of what to bid). Very few cheap places in London these days.
Old Aug 22, 07, 11:41 pm

Programs: QF Bronze, UA Premier
I did a similar European gay-advenutre-on-a-budget back in 2004 and had the time of my life. Hope you have an awesome experience as well!

Berlin: I've stayed several times at the Circus Hostel on Weinbergsweg in Mitte. Very cool area, and this is almost universally praised as the best-quality hostel in Berlin. A pleasant walk to the Prenzlauer Berg bars, and close to the U2 for trips to the Nollendorf Platz bars.