Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Germany
Reload this Page >

MUC terminal T2 <-> T1 transfer

MUC terminal T2 <-> T1 transfer

Old Sep 19, 20, 8:52 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SAN
Programs: oneworld Rusty Iron; Starwood Aluminum
Posts: 152
MUC terminal T2 <-> T1 transfer

Please check my math... I've read that it's possible to transfer from T2 <-> T1 (via bus), but I have not seen if origin/destination matter.

We are traveling from non-schengen (USA) to non-schengen (Croatia) and with a long-ish layover, would like to visit the Priority Pass lounge in T1 but land/depart from T2. Am I correct to think we are able to do so without immigration issues or needing to go landside to do this? Looks like T2 HL gates busstop to T1 ABCD gates busstop and to the lounge. And then reverse for ongoing flight.
elsenor is offline  
Old Sep 20, 20, 3:07 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Berlin, SW Florida, and Toronto
Programs: UA 1K, Hilton Diamond, Discovery Black, and assorted others
Posts: 29,605
Originally Posted by elsenor View Post
Please check my math... I've read that it's possible to transfer from T2 <-> T1 (via bus), but I have not seen if origin/destination matter.

We are traveling from non-schengen (USA) to non-schengen (Croatia) and with a long-ish layover, would like to visit the Priority Pass lounge in T1 but land/depart from T2. Am I correct to think we are able to do so without immigration issues or needing to go landside to do this? Looks like T2 HL gates busstop to T1 ABCD gates busstop and to the lounge. And then reverse for ongoing flight.
You wonít be able to do this as the lounge is in the T1 Schengen area, so you would need to be able to enter Germany/Schengen. Even if the lounge were not in a Schengen area, I donít think you would currently be able to access a separate terminal.
LondonElite is offline  
Old Sep 20, 20, 7:35 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SAN
Programs: oneworld Rusty Iron; Starwood Aluminum
Posts: 152
Goodness. Not sure how I missed the "(Schengen area)" language on the PP website for the T1 lounge... bummer. But thank you for confirming.
elsenor is offline  
Old Sep 20, 20, 9:50 am
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Berlin, SW Florida, and Toronto
Programs: UA 1K, Hilton Diamond, Discovery Black, and assorted others
Posts: 29,605
I think you will need to hunker down in the T2 main area, which could be worse. Are you on one continuous ticket?
LondonElite is offline  
Old Sep 20, 20, 11:06 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SAN
Programs: oneworld Rusty Iron; Starwood Aluminum
Posts: 152
Yep, one continuous ticket so at least we avoid immigration. And looks like the LH lounge is operating, so that's an option.
elsenor is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: