Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Germany
Reload this Page >

1.5hr dom-international connection at MUC?

1.5hr dom-international connection at MUC?

Old Jul 25, 16, 1:56 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sydney
Programs: QFF WP/OWE
Posts: 368
1.5hr dom-international connection at MUC?

Hi all,
I've booked a flight (in two days time) with AB (first flight is AB metal, the 2nd is AB flight number on S7 metal) from TXL to MUC, and then onto DME. My question is, they've allowed 1.5hrs to transit at MUC. Is this too short?

I'm OWE so hopefully that'll help getting through security but it still seems a bit tight.

Unfortunately I booked via a TV (Helloworld) so if my first flight is delayed, I may be in trouble...
PaulST is offline  
Old Jul 25, 16, 3:32 pm
  #2  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: DCA or IAD (originally DUB)
Programs: UA 1K 1.8MM, Hertz PC, Marriott Platinum/Lifetime Gold
Posts: 7,659
MUC is one of the best airports to transit.
90 mins will be plenty of time assuming inbound is not overly delayed.
Did you look at the airport website?
Transit procedures pretty clearly laid out.
UAPremExecflyer is offline  
Old Jul 25, 16, 3:35 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sydney
Programs: QFF WP/OWE
Posts: 368
Great, thanks for that link! I note that my flight are into and out of terminal 1 so that's encouraging.

Thanks for the reassurance!
PaulST is offline  
Old Jul 25, 16, 3:35 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Programs: LH SEN, AF Gold
Posts: 59
Connections in MUC are typically timely very efficient (one of the reasons many people prefer MUC over FRA for connections), should be no problem. Both flights likely to be in T1.
quaxpilot is offline  
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:31 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sydney
Programs: QFF WP/OWE
Posts: 368
Thanks. Yep, my booking says T1 for both flights.
PaulST is offline  
Old Jul 26, 16, 6:21 am
  #6  
Four Seasons 5+ BadgeSPG 5+ Badge
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Germany
Programs: Some
Posts: 7,783
You canīt do anything now Always the same "I have booked". But I wouldnīt be worry, itīs really easy to transit in Munich, all very near together.
offerendum is offline  
Old Jul 26, 16, 10:43 am
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sydney
Programs: QFF WP/OWE
Posts: 368
Thanks
PaulST is offline  
Old Jul 27, 16, 3:50 pm
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Berlin, Germany; Toronto, Canada; and SW Florida, USA
Programs: UA 1K, BA Gold, Hyatt Globalist, and assorted others
Posts: 22,892
Is this on one ticket or two. If it's on two tickets you haven't got a connection.
LondonElite is offline  
Old Jul 28, 16, 7:13 am
  #9  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sydney
Programs: QFF WP/OWE
Posts: 368
Made it easily. Was sitting in the BA Galleries lounge within 30 minutes.
PaulST is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread