Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Frontier Airlines | Frontier Miles Program
Reload this Page >

Uh-oh, "enhancements" coming to Early Returns in summer 2018

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 8, 2018, 3:05 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Programs: Frontier Gold, DL estranged 1MMer, Spirit VIP, CO/NW/UA/AA once gold/plat/comped gold now dust.

Today they sent out this e-mail teaser that links to

This Page

Nothing negative on the teaser and "enhancement" was my word, not theirs, but I'm a veteran of too many of these things (including tons of OnePass "enhancements" in the early aughts) to be as sanguine as they want me to be.

Obviously a place to look for anything bad wrapped in "good" stuff is anything not mentioned in the teaser. From the program guide, here are the highlights of the elite benefits as they stand today:

BENEFITS OF ELITE
  • Zone 1 Boarding - Priority check-in, boarding and security!
  • Carry-On Bag - Bring your carry-on with you for no additional cost!
  • Advance Seat Assignment - Pick the seat you want!
  • Stretch Seating - If stretch seating is available at 24 hour check-in you can upgrade for free!
  • Fees Waived - Have extra fees waived including, call center reservation fee, award redemption fee, unaccompanied minor fee, same day confirmed fee, same day and standby fee!
  • Last Seat Availability - You can use your miles to redeem any available seat!