Can I Book a flight from LGA to LAS?

Old May 8, 2008, 9:09 pm
Original Poster

Programs: SPG Gold, HHonors Gold, IHG Platinum, Marriott Silver
Can I Book a flight from LGA to LAS?

I saw on Amex that you can get a free flight on Frontier Airlines for only 15K in points, and I was wondering if Frontier Airlines flies from LGA to LAS. I see they fly from LGA to Denver and Denver to LAS, but can you book an award from LGA to LAS?

I tried just booking a flight in Dec from LGA to LAS and nothing came up.

Can you please advise how it works? I am new to Frontier Airlines.

Thank you.
Old May 8, 2008, 9:32 pm

Programs: Frontier Summit, Marriott Gold, Hertz 5*
You are probably running into some of the unique "features" of the Frontier website. You usually can't see awards unless you have the points. I also ran into my usual issue of the flight search giving weird results on the first try. It was telling me that the city pairs were not eligible, but re-running the search from the error page gave me results.

I looked at December 9, return Dec. 16 (Tuesdays) and got a morning flight out of LGA and two evening returns from LAS at 15K round-trip. Clicked through to the confirmation page to see if they were valid and they came up fine with $10 taxes total.

How does Amex give you the points? Do they just transfer 15K into Early Returns? If so, after they are there you can use Flight Finder to book the flights. You might have to call Frontier Customer Service if it is handled any other way.
Old May 8, 2008, 9:39 pm
Original Poster

Ignore, posted twice...

Last edited by yoshapman; May 8, 2008 at 9:53 pm
Old May 8, 2008, 9:43 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by JaggedMind