Hello FlyerTalkers!

Old Nov 12, 2021, 4:06 am
Company Representative, Finnair
Original Poster

Programs: Finnair Plus
Hello FlyerTalkers!

Hello FlyerTalkers!

I popped in to say hi to you as a still rather fresh, Head of Loyalty for Finnair. My background is from different sorts of product, customer experience and commercial roles within travel trade, and I landed this job after Karolina earlier this year.

I will be following the discussions, learning from your comments, and interacting from time to time. However, I do already now apologize that I am not going to be able to answer all the questions neither comment all the threads. While it is very valuable for me and Finnair Plus to hear how you feel, I will actively refrain from commenting matters of opinion. Long story short, me being silent wont mean that we dont care. We do value all kinds of ideas & feedback and take them seriously when developing our program and services.

It is great to have such a committed group of people with massive amounts of knowledge and experience here! See you around! 😊

Pekka
SK, SanDiego1K, r2d2 and 45 others like this.
Old Nov 12, 2021, 4:48 am

Programs: AY Platinum, TK Elite, AA, BA, SK, DL, NT, WB + hotels
Hi Pekka, welcome to FT and good to see you here!

We're definitely a lot less happy than we were six months ago, but still mostly harmless.

However, a short wishlist: As head of loyalty, it's not really your field, but then again, if you want loyal customers, you need to offer them something that creates loyalty. So what about (1) bringing back decent food to the lounges instead of the juuresmss that is served now and that would make grandma feel ashamed in 1943, let alone today, and (2) decent food in business class. A chicken salad as the only "option" on an 8-hour flight from JFK to HEL is, well, I don't really have words for what it is. Longhaul business class should mean a three-course meal, with several options for a hot main course, and this is self-evident.