Community
Wiki Posts
Search

AY: ORD - HKG/PVG/PEK - no more?

Search this Thread

Old May 8, 2019, 8:20 am
Original Poster

Programs: AA EXP, DL Gold, Hilton Lifetime Diamond, Wyndham Diamond, Marriott Platinum
AY: ORD - HKG/PVG/PEK - no more?

I've been flying AY from ORD - HKG/PVG/PEK for a few years. I was looking at fares a few weeks ago for a potential trip in June that I wanted to book today, flying June 8th - 17th, RT: ORD-HEL-HKG.

It looks like Finnair won't price those flights anymore. Going direct to finnair.com, it says there are no flights available. If I break it up to multi-city ORD-HEL / HEL-HKG , I can get a fare, but it's very expensive.

I've tried other dates too. I also tried other flight search engines like google flights, and they don't return any AY flights.

Does anyone know if AY pulling their flights, or is this a temporary glitch ? I haven't seen this before.
Old May 8, 2019, 8:43 am

Programs: AY+ Plat and several other cards
Originally Posted by skydve1
I've been flying AY from ORD - HKG/PVG/PEK for a few years. I was looking at fares a few weeks ago for a potential trip in June that I wanted to book today, flying June 8th - 17th, RT: ORD-HEL-HKG.

It looks like Finnair won't price those flights anymore. Going direct to finnair.com, it says there are no flights available. If I break it up to multi-city ORD-HEL / HEL-HKG , I can get a fare, but it's very expensive.

I've tried other dates too. I also tried other flight search engines like google flights, and they don't return any AY flights.

Does anyone know if AY pulling their flights, or is this a temporary glitch ? I haven't seen this before.
I checked it with Matrix that finds it, so obviously it's not gone. In this case I would call their customer service and ask them.
Old May 8, 2019, 8:58 am
Original Poster

Programs: AA EXP, DL Gold, Hilton Lifetime Diamond, Wyndham Diamond, Marriott Platinum
Originally Posted by Purjelentaja