FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Finnair | Finnair Plus (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/finnair-finnair-plus-636/)
-   -   AY flights posting time to Finnair Plus (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/finnair-finnair-plus/1781809-ay-flights-posting-time-finnair-plus.html)

supatight80 Jul 31, 2016 10:41 am

AY flights posting time to Finnair Plus

Hi guys,

Tried to do a search but couldn't find how long it takes for AY flights to post on AY+. Mods please merge if there is such a thread.

I'm fairly new to OW and I signed up for Finnair Plus recently since I already have a couple of AY flights booked. Last week I flew AY from ICN on booking class code I. But the miles haven't posted yet on AY+.

How long does it usually take? I'm a *A member and my flights on all *A carriers usually post unto my account within 2-3 days.

Thanks!

OH-LGG Jul 31, 2016 10:48 am

It is usually 5 days from day flight was operated. Sometimes posted faster and last week it took 6 days.

Jainzar Jul 31, 2016 12:08 pm

For me points used to post within of 24h until 3 months ago but nowadays it is the mentioned 5-6 days. After a flight I can see it in the app as points from that flight will be added to my account soon.

OH-LGG Jul 31, 2016 12:22 pm

Originally Posted by Jainzar (Post 26994398)
After a flight I can see it in the app as points from that flight will be added to my account soon.

Yes and that also vanish 1-2 days after the flight.

OH-LGG Aug 2, 2016 3:06 am

First of my 30JUL flights was posted yesterday. = 2 days after operated.¨

But nothing from 29JUL ( 2 flights flown)

supatight80 Aug 2, 2016 1:35 pm

Thanks guys!

Mine posted exactly on the 5th night after arrival.

Is there still the rule RE having to take 4 AY segments to be silver/gold/plat?

After this RT flight ought to be AY silver. But that's only 2 segments. Have a couple of QR flights in a few months to AY+ to be Gold. But still 2 AY segments