AY051 and AY052 Business product

Old Feb 22, 16, 7:10 am
Original Poster

Programs: SAS EBD, IHG Spire, HH Diamond, SkyTeam Elite Plus, Oneworld Sapphire, Hyatt Platinum
AY051 and AY052 Business product

I'm a Finnair newbie. Mostly travel Star Alliance on business class or premium economy.

Mostly fly from Copenhagen to destinations in Asia and the US.

I'm considering Finnair business on the route CPH-HEL-PEK-HEL-CPH and I was told that there will be fully flat seats on the A340-300, on both the outbond and inbound flight (at least on the dates I will be traveling).

Two questions for the Finnair veterans:

1) How does the full flat seats on the A340-300 compare to the A350 full flat seats?

2) How does the full flat seats on the A340-300 compare to SAS' latest full flat seats?

Feedback is much appreciated!
Old Feb 22, 16, 8:48 am
2019 FlyerTalk Awards

Programs: AY+ Plat and several other cards
Originally Posted by JabbaJabba View Post
I'm considering Finnair business on the route CPH-HEL-PEK-HEL-CPH and I was told that there will be fully flat seats on the A340-300, on both the outbond and inbound flight (at least on the dates I will be traveling).

1) How does the full flat seats on the A340-300 compare to the A350 full flat seats?
2) How does the full flat seats on the A340-300 compare to SAS' latest full flat seats?
I have liked the "old" AY full-flat seats, actually perhaps even more than the ones new A350s have, as the new Zodiacs feel a bit too cramped, and when travelling with someone, the new seats provide even too much privacy, making conversation with companion difficult. There's been alot of discussion on this forum about the seats, and which seats are the best ones, some find them good and some not so good. I belong to the former group.

I haven't flown with SK L/H for ages, so cannot compare, but I have had quite good sleeps on both, the A330/A340 and A350 seats.