Fairmont Xmas Deals

Old May 13, 18, 8:53 pm
Original Poster

Fairmont Xmas Deals

Hi All. I am a newbie. I have enjoyed staying a few Fairmont Hotels across Canada, including doing Xmas at Fairmont Banff! ( Awesome!!!) This year I and really want to go to Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City for Xmas. Does anyone know of any deals/ promos for The Fairmont? I'm travelling all the way from Sydney Australia.
Thanks
Old May 14, 18, 6:19 am

Are you a member of Costco Australia? If so, the best deal would be to buy LifeExperience certificates at Costco Canada, that are discounted by 25% (www.costco.ca/LifeExperiences.ca-%24100-E-Certificate-.product.100242430.html). You can use these gift cards to buy "experiences" in Canada, is vouchers for a Fairmont hotel stay in Canada. These certificates come and go but are currently available. I am a member of Costco USA and was purchase these certificates and use them at the Fairmont in Winnipeg. Caveats: (1) these vouchers are only good for Fairmont hotels located in Canada; (2) Australian Costco member.may not be able to access all of Costco Canada's online offerings: www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g60982-i38-k10480485-Australian_use_of_Costco_Travel-Honolulu_Oahu_Hawaii.html

Fairmont offers periodic discount Great Rate deals for close-in stays for its President's Club Members (www.fairmont.com/my-fpc/great-rate), but you shouldn't expect anything for the period around Christmas.
Old May 14, 18, 6:56 am

Programs: TK*G, AC Aeroplan, Fairmont Platinum, Starwood Gold, Nexus/GE, Hertz #1 Gold
I agree with HeavenlyJane. Definitely buy the LifeExperience certificates through Costco. If you're not a member, find a friend who is. Or buy a basic membership. A 25% savings off of Christmas rates (and everything else you buy there and charge to the room) can be a nice discount.