Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Europe
Reload this Page >

MCT in AMS... is 1 hour enough?

MCT in AMS... is 1 hour enough?

Old Aug 19, 19, 1:26 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 379
MCT in AMS... is 1 hour enough?

I'm flying Delta MSP-AMS-FCO with a 60 minute connection in Amsterdam. Assuming no delays, will I make it? I've never transited through Amsterdam. This is in business if that matters.
omghaxcode is offline  
Old Aug 19, 19, 3:31 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Brighton. UK
Programs: BA Gold / VS /IHG Platinum & Ambassador
Posts: 10,656
Yes this is enough time but you can't dawdle either

There is a video on the AMS website that explains the process. You need to follow the 'connections' signs.

There are hreads on both the DL and KLM board that go into more detail
UKtravelbear is offline  
Old Aug 20, 19, 2:24 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 952
Originally Posted by UKtravelbear View Post
Yes this is enough time but you can't dawdle either

There is a video on the AMS website that explains the process. You need to follow the 'connections' signs.

There are hreads on both the DL and KLM board that go into more detail
However, whether your checked baggage makes the transfer might be problematic. My experience - and that of others - is not good so please ensure you have all vital stuff in hand baggage
farci is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread