Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Europe
Reload this Page >

Best Hotels and deal for AMS in july

Old Apr 22, 10, 2:34 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA1K, 1MM,AA Exec. Platinum, Global Entry, Nexus

Greetings. I am new to this part of flyertalk. I am planning a trip to AMS in early July and I have NO clue about the city and where to stay. I generally am a Hotel princess and like nice places like four seasons. Can anyone suggest great places to stay that are offering deals for that time period (july1-6) thank you so much in advance.
Old Apr 22, 10, 2:45 pm

Location: FRA - IHG Platinum AMB / HH Gold / SPG Gold / BA Gold / TK Gold / LH SEN / DL Gold / AZ Elite+ -> www.stopflyingeconomy.com
Hi there,

You would like to stay at Damrak or Leidseplein. This is in the middle of everything. Room rates in AMS are always high, so expect to spend at least 150 € per night. The Marriott is ideally located or try NH Krasnapolsky. Not Four Season like but the location is perfect. You may try your luck on Priceline (5*, Theater District, around $80 - $100) You can pay for an upgrade at the Krasnapolsy. It's about 25 €.

If you have further questions, feel free to PM me as this is unfortunately the wrong thread to ask for this :O)

Have fun in AMS... just returned last weekend

Last edited by servus; Apr 22, 10 at 2:50 pm Reason: spelling
Old Apr 22, 10, 5:10 pm

I enjoy Hotel Nadia.

Hotel Nadia is not extremely fancy, but I love the location and the rooms. It is also safe and secure. They have a great breakfast included each morning. The hotel stairway is quite steep and the rooms can be small, but I love the character of this place! Great staff too!
Old Apr 22, 10, 7:39 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist