Royal Air Maroc Awards

Reply

Old Jul 10, 18, 2:04 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: TPA
Programs: IHG Platinum, HHonors Gold, Marriott Gold, National EE
Posts: 1,151
Royal Air Maroc Awards

I'm looking at using points to fly RAM from JFK-CMN-CAI. Is a stopover allowed in CMN? I see some datapoints that suggest yes and some which suggest no. Also, has availability reliably mirrored what RAM shows on their website or does it differ?
ChiefNWA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 18, 2:06 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 902
Yes. Etihad sees the seats. I am not positive whether stopover is allowed...
seychellesbound is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 18, 7:40 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: TPA
Programs: IHG Platinum, HHonors Gold, Marriott Gold, National EE
Posts: 1,151
Called Etihad tonight. Rep advised a stopover is allowed and pieced together JFK-CMN(stopover)-DOH as one ticket at 44k miles. Didn't book yet as I'm not set on dates, but RAM availability appears to be excellent.
ChiefNWA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 18, 9:34 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: World citizen
Programs: Etihad Platinum, Alitalia FRECCIA ALATA
Posts: 256
Economy redemptions?
a310pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 18, 11:23 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: AUH
Programs: WY Gold, EY Plat, EK Gold
Posts: 153
Originally Posted by a310pilot View Post
Economy redemptions?
*cough* Bad mile value *cough*
mrstraveler and JayCee1966 like this.
EYrevanchist is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 18, 6:01 am
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: TPA
Programs: IHG Platinum, HHonors Gold, Marriott Gold, National EE
Posts: 1,151
Originally Posted by EYrevanchist View Post
*cough* Bad mile value *cough*
Eh, US-Africa yes. For shorter intra-Africa flights, Y is very cheap. Dakar, Tunis and Nouakchott for example would all be only 10K miles each way, which considering those aren't particularly cheap destinations, that's a decent deal.

Last edited by ChiefNWA; Jul 11, 18 at 10:33 am
ChiefNWA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 18, 2:58 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 902
44,000 one way is for Business class, so good value IMO
seychellesbound is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 18, 9:56 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Programs: AA EXP, SPG PLAT, Hyatt Diamond, HH Gold
Posts: 12
I just booked IAD-CMN-FCO, FCO-CMN (layover)-IAD in business. They did charge me an extra 20K points for the layover. Agent seemed to suggest that's b/c the FCO-CMN leg is an Alitalia flight and they don't allow layovers if a segment is on a partner. Having spent quite a bit of time nailing down dates and availability with this agent, who seemed knowledgeable in all other respects, I opted not to HUCA, despite possibly overpaying. If anyone has better info on what the rules actually are I guess I can cancel and rebook at the lower price (though w/ cancelation fee -- 10% of miles I thought I read?) The FCO-CMN flight on its own was expensive in business, so it didn't seem a bad deal, even w/ the extra charge, though obviously not as good as not being charged for it at all!
FlyProf1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 18, 3:41 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 564
Does any one know if Expert Flyer shows Royal Air Maroc award seat availability? I know they can't access Cathay Pacific, but I wasn't sure about Royal Air Maroc...especially since booking this award with Etihad miles is like finding a unicorn anyway.
mrstraveler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 18, 7:58 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 44
There are 2 award seats in business on most days that I'm looking at. I need a third seat. Does anyone know whether or not they make seats available closer to departure?
ctdohert2 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread