Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Emirates | Skywards
Reload this Page >

How do YOU rate Emirates Airlines?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 5, 2002, 4:04 am
Original Poster

Some weeks ago we had some controversial comments about the quality of Emirates Airlines.
I like to know: what is YOUR personal expirience with this airline?
Does it deserve all the awards like "airline of the year" etc.?

My own expirience (in economy):

Food and drink service is above average.
Entertainment system is far above average.
Comfort of cabin (seat pitch) is only average, or below average.
Service through flight attendants: above average.
Service on the ground: average.

Total rating: 7 (1 = bad / 10 = excellent)
Old Feb 9, 2002, 3:44 am
CCW

I have been flying Emirates now for 5 years. I find then to be good and probably the best Middle East Airline. Although Gulf Air is not far behind.

I find C class (2-3-2) on A330 to have the best entertainment system and largest screens also has an in seat video player. But the seat width seems to be small and uncomfortable.

C class (2-3-2) on 777 has a better width but doesn’t have the in seat video and has smaller screens.

F class on 330 and 777 are the same (2-2-2) seat are good and comfortable have large screens and in seat video. But you can’t compare then to the F seats in BA or Singapore.

One of the biggest qualities of Emirates is its crew. With out doubt the best I have ever come across. I think the reason why they keep getting awards is because of there pricing system.

Example if I fly MAN-JHB on BA C class it will cost me £ 3200.00 but if I go with Emirates MAN-DXB-JNB in C I only pay £1800.00.

Food and drink service is above average.
Entertainment system is far above average.
Comfort of cabin (seat pitch) only average in A330 but above average 777.
Service through flight attendants: above average.
Service on the ground: above average.
Total rating: 8