Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Emirates | Skywards
Reload this Page >

96 hour visa for Taiwanese - how to apply?

96 hour visa for Taiwanese - how to apply?

Old Sep 23, 17, 2:17 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
96 hour visa for Taiwanese - how to apply?

My Taiwanese gf will accompany me to the Uk in Dec and we're stopping in Dubai for 4 days. I am struggling to find any information online as to how she applies for a visa other than that she needs one.

We are flying on Emirates and their site says I can apply for one on manage my booking, but the screen shot they use is low resolution and seemingly out of date. I can't find any way to apply for a visa under manage my booking.

In addition there is some information about getting a 96 hour transit visa on arrival. We're staying for around 85 days.

Any help on the Emirates visa or the 96 hour airport visa would be appreciated. Thank you!
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 3:10 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ZOA, SFO, HKG
Programs: UA 1K 0.9MM, Marriott Gold, HHonors Gold, Hertz PC, SBux Gold, TSA Pre✓
Posts: 12,756
Originally Posted by dingobingo View Post
My Taiwanese gf will accompany me to the Uk in Dec and we're stopping in Dubai for 4 days.
Originally Posted by dingobingo View Post
In addition there is some information about getting a 96 hour transit visa on arrival. We're staying for around 85 days.
Please clarify. How long will either of you stay in Dubai?

Originally Posted by dingobingo View Post
I can't find any way to apply for a visa under manage my booking.
Contact EK. If not, apply for an actual visa.
garykung is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 4:34 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Economy, mostly :(
Programs: Skywards Gold
Posts: 7,792
Under MMB scroll down, it's there
skywardhunter is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 4:45 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: BLR
Programs: EK-Gold, SPG, Amex
Posts: 57
EK website has a very easy to use visa requirements page:

https://www.emirates.com/in/english/...uirements.aspx
mannimagus is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 6:18 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Cape Town
Programs: BA Exec Gold , Emirates Skywards Plat , SAA Voyager Silver.
Posts: 1,577
Maybe try another computer/smart phone if you are experiencing low resolution. I think the visa process and issuing is fulfilled by VFS Global.
Flame3601 is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 6:34 am
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
Sorry, I meant 85 hours not days. I've scoured MMB and can't find it, can you give a clue?
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 6:46 am
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
Under passenger preferences tab there is a check visa requirements link which opens another tab which instructs you to apply for the visa under MMB. But I can't see anyway to do that.
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 6:47 am
  #8  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
Originally Posted by mannimagus View Post
EK website has a very easy to use visa requirements page:

https://www.emirates.com/in/english/...uirements.aspx
Yes you're right and it says you can use MMB to apply for the visa
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 6:54 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Economy, mostly :(
Programs: Skywards Gold
Posts: 7,792
Originally Posted by Flame3601 View Post
Maybe try another computer/smart phone if you are experiencing low resolution. I think the visa process and issuing is fulfilled by VFS Global.
I think OP means the image of the visa application section on another part of the website is low Res so own can't make out where it actually is
skywardhunter is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 6:56 am
  #10  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
Step 4 on VFS global - : http://www.dubaivisa.net/online.html is the low res picture I was referred to. I guess that is a previous version of MMB?
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 8:14 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Economy, mostly :(
Programs: Skywards Gold
Posts: 7,792
Originally Posted by dingobingo View Post
Step 4 on VFS global - : http://www.dubaivisa.net/online.html is the low res picture I was referred to. I guess that is a previous version of MMB?
Yes, EK introduced a major overhaul of the MMB pages a few months ago.

I have a 60h stop in a month and MMB gives me the visa option
skywardhunter is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 11:24 am
  #12  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
Ok thanks. Maybe because I'm the lead passenger and from the UK they haven't added it. That's poor UX. Skywardhunter, where on the page is it? Thanks.
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 1:40 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Economy, mostly :(
Programs: Skywards Gold
Posts: 7,792
Originally Posted by dingobingo View Post
Ok thanks. Maybe because I'm the lead passenger and from the UK they haven't added it. That's poor UX. Skywardhunter, where on the page is it? Thanks.
When you open MMB at the bottom. Try enter the booking reference and her last name (if it's different to yours) and it should appear
skywardhunter is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 2:16 pm
  #14  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 240
Tried that, nothing. Just travel insurance, hotels, car hire etc. I guess I'll have to call them. Thanks anyway folks
dingobingo is offline  
Old Sep 23, 17, 11:08 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Programs: AA PLT, Marriott GLD
Posts: 107
https://www.emirates.com/english/bef...sas/index.aspx

I dont see Taiwan on the list. Its better to check with the airline in regards to the 96 hr transit visa
Nomad98 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: