LAX=>DXB=>LAX IFE in F

Old Aug 31, 14, 10:54 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: LAX
Programs: General Awesome Guy
Posts: 91
LAX=>DXB=>LAX IFE in F

Has anyone flown this route recently in F? Have they ironed out the IFE issues?

I have two upcoming trips, and I don't look forward to reseting the IFE 7 times...
WanderlustB is offline  
Old Sep 1, 14, 12:32 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: MAN DXB ✈️
Programs: Skywards Gold
Posts: 6,325
Originally Posted by WanderlustB View Post
Has anyone flown this route recently in F? Have they ironed out the IFE issues?

I have two upcoming trips, and I don't look forward to reseting the IFE 7 times...
I flew on the newest A380 last week in F from HKG to Dubai in 2k and the IFE worked perfectly.
m3red is offline  
Old Sep 1, 14, 7:46 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: LAX
Programs: General Awesome Guy
Posts: 91
Originally Posted by m3red View Post
I flew on the newest A380 last week in F from HKG to Dubai in 2k and the IFE worked perfectly.
Thanks. I have had issues in the past. I believe the LAX<=>DXB A380s are special, no? I hope your recent experience means they have addresses the issues.
WanderlustB is offline  
Old Sep 2, 14, 1:17 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: BOM
Programs: EK Gold, HHonors Diamond
Posts: 2,794
Originally Posted by WanderlustB View Post
I believe the LAX<=>DXB A380s are special, no? I hope your recent experience means they have addresses the issues.
Yes, its only the newer a/c that can make that long a flight so you are guaranteed to get one of the newer systems.
jackiedada is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread