Change Booking Online?

Old Dec 15, 11, 3:05 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 9,528
Change Booking Online?

This is new right? Or I am just really out of it!

On MMB for my upcoming YYZ-DXB-KHI, I see a link to "Modify Booking" online under Additional Services. I didn't go till the end because I don't need to change anything but it's pretty cool if it works!

Anyone have experience?

Cheers,
sadiqhassan is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 3:24 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KYE
Posts: 4,139
I can't see it on MMB from my end. I tried logging in from their ae site, same thing.
edy4eva is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 4:19 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Programs: Skywards
Posts: 464
Yes!!!!! Finally.

Screenshot:

S c 0 TT y is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 5:27 pm
  #4  
Zol
Moderator: Emirates Skywards and Qatar Airways Privilege Club
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 12R/30L
Programs: EK Gold|EY Gold|Bonvoy Ambassador| IHG Plat|HHonors Diamond
Posts: 2,705
This is superb, will save a lot of time and effort. It even shows the new fare basis.
Zol is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 5:58 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: QLD, Australia
Programs: EK Blue
Posts: 15
Unhappy

Originally Posted by edy4eva View Post
I can't see it on MMB from my end. I tried logging in from their ae site, same thing.
I can't see it on my MMB either. I wonder if it is specific to certain flights only? My flight is SYD-DXB-LHR and its not showing up there.
sputnik_euro is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 6:39 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 9,528
I knew someone would post a screenshot and I'm very lazy!
sadiqhassan is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 6:49 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: QLD, Australia
Programs: EK Blue
Posts: 15
Ah! Nevermind, found it. I had to log into the Global Emirates site to access it. Very cool!


Although it wont let me change anything, a message comes up saying I have to contact my local Emirates Office. Maybe its not available for bookings made in Australia.....maybe one day.....
sputnik_euro is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 7:05 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KYE
Posts: 4,139
Finally! It shows, thanks for the tip sputnik_euro.
Got the same message: We're very sorry, but this itinerary cannot be changed online. Please contact your closest Emirates office.

Maybe this is only for bookings made after a certain date? I booked this in March this year (then changed it few times), and it's SYD-DXB-KHI for June 2012.
edy4eva is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 7:11 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: QLD, Australia
Programs: EK Blue
Posts: 15
I booked mine in August 2011 for flight in May 2012....and i too have changed 1 sector already. Maybe it can't cope with complex bookings?
sputnik_euro is offline  
Old Dec 15, 11, 7:45 pm
  #10  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 9,528
KHI-DXB-YYZ-DXB-KHI in I class booked with an agent in KHI was changeable online. And I've flown half the segments already.

Another similar trip ex YYZ but booked on emirates.com with 2 AA sectors and in Y was not changeable online.
sadiqhassan is offline  
Old Dec 16, 11, 1:48 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dubai
Programs: BA Silver, FB Plat, EK Gold, BonvoyAmb
Posts: 1,980
This is excellent news... except I cannot change any of the three bookings I currently have.

I would think I change at least 50% of my bookings so this will be a great time saver and a lot easier than trying to tell the change to one agent and then get passed to ticketing and then wait for the fare rules to get checked... blah blah blah.
yyzlhr is offline  
Old Dec 16, 11, 4:47 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London / Dubai
Programs: EK Skywards
Posts: 76
Yep, I can see it but the site is taking too long to respond to know if I can use it!
donnabella is offline  
Old Dec 17, 11, 10:38 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: OSL
Posts: 4,430
Excellent indeed. Have been waiting forever for this functionality. Glad it's finally here!


Tried using it - even if I click change this flight on MMB when logged in through the global website, the next page doesn't load.

Last edited by ung1; Dec 17, 11 at 11:08 pm
ung1 is offline  
Old Dec 18, 11, 3:15 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Switzerland, United Kingdom
Programs: Skywards, ANA
Posts: 24
Originally Posted by ung1 View Post
Excellent indeed. Have been waiting forever for this functionality. Glad it's finally here!


Tried using it - even if I click change this flight on MMB when logged in through the global website, the next page doesn't load.
I had the same problem, I have a blank page but I think it's a general problem with MMB because I encountered this same problem when I want to upgrade a flight. So we have to wait.
pilote21 is offline  
Old Feb 9, 12, 1:45 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Programs: Skywards
Posts: 464
This online system is a nightmare.

Just tried to change my seats to tomorrow and while it gave me 3 options and having entered my credit card details to pay the difference fee, charges etc... it turns out that I have to contact my local Emirates office... who can't see ANY availability. I've refreshed, tried different browsers and used a completely different machine and can still see 3 different available options for tomorrow yet Skywards Gold desk tells me otherwise.

Trying to book:

GLA to HKG (028, 384/2) 10TH FEB 2012
S c 0 TT y is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread