Best BBQ in the USA

Hide Wikipost
Old Feb 17, 16, 8:51 pm   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.

Last edit by: swag
Wiki Link
Print Wikipost

Old Apr 8, 04, 4:45 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Programs: OWEmerald; STARGold; SPGPlat; PCPlat/Amb; HiltonDiamond; CarlsonGold; A|ClubPat; AirMilesGold
Best BBQ in the USA

Forget steak and big $$$s gourmet restaurants. Let's get down to basic, American BBQ and share with us your favourite spot(s) in Kansas City, Memphis and other cities renowned for their ribs and shaved beef. I'm a novice here, and would like to set out to explore some of these spots over the coming months. My experience in this realm is limited to that place in San Diego featured in TOP GUN, a hut off the main drag in Austin, and the recently expanded place across from TOYS ARE US off BROADWAY in NYC. I know what I like in smoke, sauce and meat, but seldom find it. So I am sure there are enough folks out there who have experienced their empitome, and would be willing to share it with others. BTW feel free to also suggest local craft/microbrews to accompany the main dish.
Old Apr 8, 04, 5:07 pm

McClard's-- Hot Springs, Arkansas
Old Apr 8, 04, 9:22 pm

KC-style