Dumb but simple question

 
Old Sep 12, 09, 12:13 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: DL, UA, Avianca, Mariott Gold
Posts: 226
Dumb but simple question

when flying on alaska airlines which is partner with Delta how do you input your delta skymiles number to get the miles on your skymiles account instead of Alaska Airlines.
delta spartan is offline  
Old Sep 12, 09, 12:45 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,397
no idea, but have you tried calling Alaska?
nfg05 is offline  
Old Sep 12, 09, 3:33 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: ORF
Programs: Delta Diamond Charter Member/1.6MM, IHG Spire Elite
Posts: 875
Or if you used the services of a travel agent. That's who usually gets it in there for me.
DeltaFirst is offline  
Old Sep 12, 09, 4:39 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: MCO
Programs: DL DM,MM; AS; USeless Air, HHonors Diamond, Starwood Plat, Hyatt Gold
Posts: 564
If you book on Alaska's website I believe there is a spot to enter your Skymiles number. If not, just call them and they'll add it.
cbalaska is offline  
Old Sep 12, 09, 7:38 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: JAX
Programs: DL GM, SPG Gold, Hilton Gold
Posts: 89
Save your boarding pass!

Just in case Alaska does not apply you Delta FF # correctly, hang on to your boarding passes. Worst case scenario, you fax in a copy to Delta Skymiles and it will post in a couple business days.
rnlevi is offline  
Old Sep 12, 09, 8:37 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: HEF
Programs: Delta PM/2.8 MM; Hertz PC; Amtrak Guest Rewards; Marriott Rewards Silver
Posts: 4,126
Originally Posted by cbalaska View Post
If you book on Alaska's website I believe there is a spot to enter your Skymiles number. If not, just call them and they'll add it.
This is the correct answer. I've never had a problem getting miles flown on AS to show up in my DL account.
ND76 is offline  
Old Sep 12, 09, 8:48 pm
  #7  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: LAX/BOS/HKG/AMS/SFO...hmm, I need a life.
Programs: United1K, AA ExPlAAt, DL MM/Gold, Hilton Diamond, Avis First
Posts: 13,316
Originally Posted by ND76 View Post
This is the correct answer. I've never had a problem getting miles flown on AS to show up in my DL account.
Yup. I just got off an AS flight that I booked the other day when the NW website was down. When you go through the purchase process on line there is a spot (on the second page I believe) where it asks for your AS frequent flyer number. That field is a pull down with all of the partners and you enter it there. Have never had an issue getting the credit though it sometimes takes a week.
avidflyer is offline  
Old Sep 13, 09, 12:55 am
  #8  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: DL, UA, Avianca, Mariott Gold
Posts: 226
Talking

Originally Posted by avidflyer View Post
Yup. I just got off an AS flight that I booked the other day when the NW website was down. When you go through the purchase process on line there is a spot (on the second page I believe) where it asks for your AS frequent flyer number. That field is a pull down with all of the partners and you enter it there. Have never had an issue getting the credit though it sometimes takes a week.
thanks for the info will help alot
delta spartan is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread