Can't change flights online?

 
Old Jul 9, 08, 9:43 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Orleans (for now)
Programs: DL PM, WN, SC, various other programs of lowly status
Posts: 1,629
Can't change flights online?

Have a changable refundable A fare in 30 days. I had to change the date on it not long after I made it, no problems there. Got the same flight, same fare, just different days.

Now I find I need to change it again, move it up one day and I keep getting this:

Unable to Process Online
There was a problem processing your request online.


Is that just a glitch and I should try later or do I really need to call?
Marylou is offline  
Old Jul 9, 08, 9:47 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Programs: Now just a lowly DL PM/1MM. This industry needs some competition.
Posts: 3,492
Had the same issue. Tried waiting a few days, with no luck, ended up having to call.
DLdweeb is online now  
Old Jul 9, 08, 11:46 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: CLT
Programs: AA EXP, Marriott Titanium Elite, HH Diamond
Posts: 252
I'm having trouble as well. I wanted to change a flight to an earlier time and I get the same error. I was able to do this about 3 weeks ago on another itinereary. Yes, I know it would only take a few minutes with SMS, but why have the button if it never works?
UKCatsHoopsFan is offline  
Old Jul 9, 08, 12:46 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: STX
Programs: Used to have a bunch of shiny metallic cards. That was one life ago.
Posts: 1,804
Originally Posted by UKCatsHoopsFan View Post
... why have the button if it never works?
If DL's IT department subscribed to this brand of logic, there would be very few buttons on DL.com.
jbatl is offline  
Old Jul 9, 08, 1:36 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: CA/UT
Programs: Delta Gold, Starwood GM
Posts: 710
Originally Posted by jbatl View Post
If DL's IT department subscribed to this brand of logic, there would be very few buttons on DL.com.

Perhaps the IT Department is one function that would serve Delta better if it were to be outsourced to India!
Kahuna is offline  
Old Jul 9, 08, 2:55 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC
Programs: DL GM/SC; GE; Marriott Titanium; IHG Spire
Posts: 1,972
Originally Posted by Kahuna View Post
Perhaps the IT Department is one function that would serve Delta better if it were to be outsourced to India!
What makes you think it isn't? Anytime I've needed web support, the reps I spoke with sure sounded like they were in India.
ShopAround is offline  
Old Jul 9, 08, 3:06 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Programs: Now just a lowly DL PM/1MM. This industry needs some competition.
Posts: 3,492
Originally Posted by Kahuna View Post
Perhaps the IT Department is one function that would serve Delta better if it were to be outsourced to India!
I am relatively certain a good chunk of the Dl.com work is being done in India now.
DLdweeb is online now  
Old Jul 9, 08, 4:21 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: STX
Programs: Used to have a bunch of shiny metallic cards. That was one life ago.
Posts: 1,804
Everytime I call online support with a problem, I'm told (in a heavy Indian accent) that whatever problem I'm having is 100-percent my fault and I'm doing something wrong.

So, I stopped calling online support.

(Funny that the last three new threads I've clicked on all have to do with DL.com glitches. Hopefully RealDLInsider is reading today.)
jbatl is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread