www.delta.com firefox problem

 
Old Dec 3, 06, 7:10 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: http://www.google.com
Programs: DAL Diamond,Hilton Diamond,Marriott Platinum
Posts: 7
www.delta.com firefox problem

Is anyone able to print boarding passes using FireFox on mac? I've tried 1.5.x and 2.0 with no joy.
tg81182 is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 7:24 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: FLL
Programs: delta pm, aa exp, hilton diamond
Posts: 410
I have had the same problem for a long time now. I have to swicth to IE befor I print boarding passes. You would think delta could fix this.
Traveling Salesman is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 8:08 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta
Programs: DL Silver, Marriott Plat, Everything else basic
Posts: 79
Not that this helps...

But Firefox for PC seems to handle all the boarding passes, and the rest of delta.com just fine.

That makes me wonder what the hangup for Mac Firefox is.
MCI2OMA2ATL is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 8:37 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: SDF
Posts: 3,302
I haven't been able to use the print button for a while. For Windows users, you can right-click in the boarding pass frame and hit "Open frame in new tab" or something like that and then print that tab. Mac users can't right-click so you're on your own.
mtparadis is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 8:41 am
  #5  
Moderator: Travel with Pets
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Programs: DL FO, Marriott Gold, SPG Gold
Posts: 11,978
Perhaps you should contact the web support desk at DL for assistance?
RSSrsvp is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 9:20 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Programs: DL PM MM, WN A-List, Marriott Titanium
Posts: 943
I have lots of problems with Safari on the Mac with seat selection and printing boarding passes, but no problems with FireFox... Hmm...
DLmedalliongold is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 9:31 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Orlando
Programs: DL 4MM/PM, UA 1MM/Gold, AA Paper
Posts: 1,383
I have also had problems printing boarding passes using Firefox, so I have to revert to IE to print them. I guess we should bring this up with DL.com web support dept.
OrlandoFlyer is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 10:03 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: I fly whomever offers the best flight(s) where and when I want to go (with some exceptions...)
Posts: 329
Originally Posted by OrlandoFlyer View Post
I have also had problems printing boarding passes using Firefox, so I have to revert to IE to print them. I guess we should bring this up with DL.com web support dept.

The other easy thing to do is to take a screenshot and then print that.

On a mac:
Apple+Shift+3 for full desktop or
Apple+Shift+4+selectYourRegion for a region of the displayed desktop only.
HappyCoachFlyer is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 12:33 pm
  #9  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: I don't know
Programs: Marriott Ambassador, UA Premier
Posts: 14,401
I've had problems printing them out on my Thinkpad - what I do is right-click on the frame with the boarding pass, choose "Open window in new frame" and print it out from there...that does the trick for me.
mersk862 is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 12:50 pm
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: IND
Programs: DL DM & 2MM™, Lifetime HHonors Diamond, Cholula General Member
Posts: 20,148
Originally Posted by MCI2OMA2ATL View Post
But Firefox for PC seems to handle all the boarding passes, and the rest of delta.com just fine.
Actually, I sometimes have this issue with Firefox for PC. To get around it when it happens, I just "reprint" my boarding pass and delta.com does it slightly differently at that point and it always works.
indufan is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 1:06 pm
  #11  
TTT
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 45° North
Programs: DL DM MM, HH Diamond
Posts: 9,612
Originally Posted by indufan View Post
Actually, I sometimes have this issue with Firefox for PC. To get around it when it happens, I just "reprint" my boarding pass and delta.com does it slightly differently at that point and it always works.
That is what I do too. After checking in, if you go back into your reservation and "reprint" it opens a new window with just the boarding pass. Slightly annoying, but it is a workaround.
TTT is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 10:37 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: SJC
Programs: DL PM, SPG Plat
Posts: 3,075
I never have been able to print my BPs from Firefox. I have to go the re-print route.
SJC ORD LDR is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 10:52 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: east coast USA
Programs: Skyteam/Delta Silver Medallion, Starwood Gold Preferred
Posts: 403
or you could use IE7- tabbed browsing & enhanced anti-"phishing" features included...
MuAT is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 11:10 pm
  #14  
TTT
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 45° North
Programs: DL DM MM, HH Diamond
Posts: 9,612
Originally Posted by MuAT View Post
or you could use IE7- tabbed browsing & enhanced anti-"phishing" features included...
Yeah, but then you are giving into them!

Use FireFox to stick it to the (wo)man!
TTT is offline  
Old Dec 3, 06, 11:51 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: LAX
Programs: AA Gold, DL Silver, SPG/MR Gold, HH Gold
Posts: 1,149
I don't see how trying ticky manuevers in order to print a boarding pass is sticking it to the man, why not just use the mainsteam IE? If you want Delta to add support for Firefox, would you be willing to pay their IT department for the additional costs, or should they just be rolled into a fare increase or employee compensation cut?
WheelsFirst is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: