Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

No GUC/RUC upgrade availability on Delta.com

No GUC/RUC upgrade availability on Delta.com

Old May 25, 22, 8:20 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: ATL / DAL
Programs: DL - DM, Charter KM
Posts: 1,291
No GUC/RUC upgrade availability on Delta.com

It appears this has disappeared from the website. Does anyone have insight on this? Temporary glitch? Permanent change?
MichaelKade is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 8:35 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Antonio
Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, AC 75K, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium
Posts: 23,375
Originally Posted by MichaelKade View Post
It appears this has disappeared from the website. Does anyone have insight on this? Temporary glitch? Permanent change?
Are you logged in as a DM?
flyerCO is online now  
Old May 25, 22, 8:56 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: USA-AZ
Programs: DL Skymiles DM, Hertz President Circle, Enterprise Platinum, IHG, BW Diamond Select, AA EXP
Posts: 159
Yup...it was gone last night. It could be a IT glitch, but also very possibly could be another great "enhancement" where Delta as removed a useful feature like when the took away the ability to see Upgrade Available with in the Medallion window when searching domestic flights a few years back.
hotshot265 is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 8:59 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: MHT, CHS
Programs: DL DM, Hilton Dia, Avis Pres Club
Posts: 1,186
Maybe non are available, I saw it last night
Singleflyer is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:03 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: USA-AZ
Programs: DL Skymiles DM, Hertz President Circle, Enterprise Platinum, IHG, BW Diamond Select, AA EXP
Posts: 159
Originally Posted by Singleflyer View Post
Maybe non are available, I saw it last night
I was online last night about 10pm pacific time to check availability on a flight I have in mid-June, noticed nothing showed up. I logged in and out and still nothing. I then did multiple day and route checking, including domestic and international and there was nothing on anything I searched.
hotshot265 is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:03 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Programs: Delta Platinum; Hilton Diamond; Marriot Gold
Posts: 750
Nothing for me.
Pianoman109876 is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:04 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Programs: Delta Platinum; Hilton Diamond; Marriot Gold
Posts: 750
I'm so annoyed by this - this will only make the phone times LONGER. Screw this.
Pianoman109876 is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:05 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Programs: DL PM, MR Titanium/LTP, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 9,161
Nothing for me -- was just about to book an upcoming trip to SFO so this is going to be a pain to call in
Duke787 is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:06 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: ORD/MDW
Programs: DL PM, HHonors Gold, Hertz President's Circle, Enterprise Silver
Posts: 86
Noticed this too - thought I was going crazy haha
pharmflyer is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:52 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York, NY
Programs: AA ExPl, DL PM, UA Silver, Hyatt Globalist, Marriott Titanium, probably some others
Posts: 2,542
For me as well. Was there a few days ago and now it's gone. Hoping it's a temporary issue.
steveholt is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 9:53 am
  #11  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 25,224
FWIW, I saw it yesterday around 9:30pm ET. Debated doing SDC as there was on RUC seat available on an earlier flight, but was worried that in the 45 minute hold time for an agent it could disappear, and there weren't any good Y/C+ seats.

RUCs for flights with "First Class" seems to map to Z inventory, which you can see in the search results grid, although if there are no Z fares meeting the A/P requirements depending on your flight date, then you'd have to use something like ExpertFlyer.
Not sure exactly how anything to DeltaOne works for either RUC or GUC.
ijgordon is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 12:51 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 152
Out of curiosity, do a lot of you here sign up for something like ExpertFlyer to monitor a specific flight to see if there is GUC/RUC availability, or are you more likely to go exploring on the Delta website to see when you could immediately book and use a GUC/RUC?
UnevenGray is offline  
Old May 25, 22, 2:56 pm
  #13  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 18,935
I'm seeing availability showing when searching.


xliioper is online now  
Old May 25, 22, 9:15 pm
  #14  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: SFO/SJC, BWI
Programs: :rolleyes:, DL DM MM, Mlife Noir, TR 7*, Marriott Tit, UA Plat, Hyatt Glob
Posts: 15,653
Originally Posted by xliioper View Post
I'm seeing availability showing when searching.
I see it now, but did not see it earlier today when I first opened this thread. Maybe there was an IT blip?
Zorak is online now  
Old May 25, 22, 10:49 pm
  #15  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: IAH
Programs: DL DM, AC 50K, Hyatt Ist-iest, Starriot Platinum, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 11,363
Originally Posted by Zorak View Post
Maybe there was an IT blip?
The Widget hiring from Internet Brands?
Zorak likes this.
krazykanuck is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread