Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

NEWBIE LOUNGE: Ask DL and Skymiles Newbie Questions Here - Flame-Free Thread

NEWBIE LOUNGE: Ask DL and Skymiles Newbie Questions Here - Flame-Free Thread

Old Dec 4, 2023, 10:39 am

Where is the 767-400 seat thread? I searched. I'm taking it ATL-SCL in two weeks. Can I assume, being an older plane, that AC oulets are unreliable? We're in the first row, middle section of Comfort Plus.

On the return EZE-ATL we are on the Airbus 350 so I would expect AC outlets (and video) to be more reliable?

I have one of these portable batteries to charge my phone and other devices. I was debating whether I should bring it.
Old Dec 4, 2023, 2:50 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AA,RR,NW,Delta ,UA,CO
I am a newbie to GUCs. I just called and an agent applied my first one. Now I have questions.

I'm flying BER-AMS-SEA. No upgrade on the BER-AMS flight but the agent cleared me into D1 on the AMS-SEA flight.

There is now an extra segment for the AMS-SEA flight with the same ticket number and an unassigned seat. Website won't let me assign the seat.

???

eta: I called. It wasn't done right the first time, looks good now.
obscure2k likes this.

Last edited by chollie; Dec 4, 2023 at 3:07 pm
Old Dec 4, 2023, 7:04 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster

Location: Back in Reds Country (DAY/CVG). Previously: SEA & SAT.
Programs: DL PM 1MM, AA PLAT, UA Silver, Marriott Bonvoy Titanium
Originally Posted by chollie
I am a newbie to GUCs. I just called and an agent applied my first one. Now I have questions.

I'm flying BER-AMS-SEA. No upgrade on the BER-AMS flight but the agent cleared me into D1 on the AMS-SEA flight.

There is now an extra segment for the AMS-SEA flight with the same ticket number and an unassigned seat. Website won't let me assign the seat.

???

eta: I called. It wasn't done right the first time, looks good now.