General Skyclub Question

Old Oct 10, 20, 3:45 pm
Original Poster

Programs: DL 1MM Diamond, UA 1k, HH Silver, BonVoy Platinum
General Skyclub Question

I"m flying out of PHX next week. I'm DM and planning to choose the SkyClub as a choice benefit for the first time since I live in Thailand and am usually on int'l flights so haven't needed it. (well it also used to be included free but I digress...). So I'm not really up on the rules for access. I will be traveling with Mom, sister and her 3 year old. So what are the odds I could use the lounge by paying for 2 guests or will I have to pay for 3 but that doesn't even sound like it's allowed. Any ideas how it might shake out? Thanks!
Old Oct 11, 20, 1:38 pm

Programs: DL DM & 5MM, WN
Others will know for sure; I am not an expert and was spoiled by many years when guests were allowed In without any issue. Nowadays, you need to read the fine print for whatever method you use for yourself to get in and be prepared to have the rules enforced for the rest of your party. There are some membership tweaks that cost more but then get some people in for free.

To me it has never been worth paying for club access. But I live in a hub, so I only connect a few times a year.
Old Oct 11, 20, 3:02 pm

Programs: DL PM, National EE, Hertz PC
Originally Posted by Powers106 View Post
I"m flying out of PHX next week. I'm DM and planning to choose the SkyClub as a choice benefit for the first time since I live in Thailand and am usually on int'l flights so haven't needed it. (well it also used to be included free but I digress...). So I'm not really up on the rules for access. I will be traveling with Mom, sister and her 3 year old. So what are the odds I could use the lounge by paying for 2 guests or will I have to pay for 3 but that doesn't even sound like it's allowed. Any ideas how it might shake out? Thanks!