Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

DTW A18 Sky Club CLOSED for renovations . . . . now what?

Old Jan 12, 20, 3:41 pm
Original Poster

Programs: United, Southwest

This is my first time on Delta One. I am not obsessed with spending time at airport lounges HOWEVER I do enjoy the relative peace. I checked in online for my flight tomorrow (Jan 13) only to have a little notification that the DTW Lounge is CLOSED. Just my luck . . . I have about 90 minutes there between flights. I have no status or credit card to get me in anywhere else and have never flown through DTW. Can anyone recommend somewhere to spend an hour and have a light late lunch? I'd rather eat something there than at BNA where I take off from and I think the lounge here is quite underwhelming (although I guess I'll check it out). I don't really want to start my trip off in a food court . . . any nicer sit down restaurants at DTW that are decent? THANKS (I'm bummed . . . )
Old Jan 12, 20, 3:46 pm

Programs: HH-Diamond, IHG-Plat, DL-DM, PnF Plat, Kroger +
DTW has 2 SkyClubs, did you check the other one by Gate A68?
Old Jan 12, 20, 3:52 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: A3*Gold, SPG Plat, HyattDiamond, MarriottPP, LHW exAccess, ICI, Raffles Amb, NW PE MM, TWA Gold MM
The last time I checked, DTW has *four* SCs: the big center one in A, one at each far end of A, and the B/C one. If one of them is closed, the others will be more crowded at peak times, but there's still a lounge at DTW provided by DL.
Old Jan 12, 20, 3:53 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond
Originally Posted by Eddie98 View Post
DTW has 2 SkyClubs, did you check the other one by Gate A68?
Isnt it 4? Main, one at each end of A concourse and one over in B/C.
Old Jan 12, 20, 3:56 pm