Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

Question about seats without a seat in front of them

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 27, 2019, 5:29 pm
Original Poster

Hello all,

I am hoping a more experienced traveler can provide input. Next spring I will be flying Delta from ATL to HND. The plane is a 777 (seatguru. com/airlines/Delta_Airlines/Delta_Airlines_Boeing_777-200ER_V3.php) and currently I've been assigned seat 31G which according to Seat Guru seems to be a good seat for the extra legroom as there is no seat in front of it. I'm a newb traveler and haven't experienced this before so what exactly does that mean for my personal item? I understand it has to be stored in the overhead bin during takeoff/landing. What about during the flight? Is it possible to have it out in front of me (sorry if that is a stupid question!)? Also, how comfortable is viewing the entertainment screen? I understand it is in the arm rest. I've read some people find this uncomfortable as your looking down instead of straight ahead? I guess I'm just trying to decide if I should keep this seat or move to a different one. Thanks for any input!
Old Nov 27, 2019, 6:04 pm

Programs: DL PM, Honors Gold, Marriott Gold, AA Gold
I don't personally like the IFE in the armrest because you have to stow it during takeoff and landing. while everyone else can keep watching their movies, you have to stop. on such a long flight this is probably less of an issue. the angle is also annoying but not so much that it should be a factor.
Old Nov 27, 2019, 6:04 pm

Originally Posted by Gripping the armrests the whole way
Hello all,