Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

How early to get to YVR (F to Seattle, unable to check in on app)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 8, 2019, 9:43 pm
mhy
Original Poster

Programs: JGC

Hello,

I am flying Delta in F on a 6:48pm departure from YVR to SEA.

The Delta app won’t let me check in because I am not a US citizen (I am a permanent resident) and there is no way to put in my Green Card information.

I guess that means I need to go to the checkin counter and have my documents checked to get my boarding pass.

How early should I get to YVR? Delta App says 3 hours before departure but that seems excessive.

I have Global Entry and have only hand luggage.

Thank you!
Old Nov 8, 2019, 9:55 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, AC 75K, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium
Originally Posted by mhy
Hello,

I am flying Delta in F on a 6:48pm departure from YVR to SEA.

The Delta app won’t let me check in because I am not a US citizen (I am a permanent resident) and there is no way to put in my Green Card information.

I guess that means I need to go to the checkin counter and have my documents checked to get my boarding pass.

How early should I get to YVR? Delta App says 3 hours before departure but that seems excessive.

I have Global Entry and have only hand luggage.

Thank you!
An hour and half is fine. Checkin cutoff I believe is 60 minutes as this is international flight. For first flight of morning checkin normally isnt even open (nor is preclearance) 3 hours before flight.
Old Nov 8, 2019, 10:22 pm
mhy
Original Poster

Originally Posted by flyerCO
An hour and half is fine. Checkin cutoff I believe is 60 minutes as this is international flight. For first flight of morning checkin normally isnt even open (nor is preclearance) 3 hours before flight.