Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

What's With The Upper & Lower Levels in Concourse H (DL) @ MIA?

Old Oct 25, 2019, 12:56 pm
Original Poster

Programs: DL Ham Samich

I apologize if this is the wrong place to post this, but given that this is "The Delta Concourse" at MIA, it seems like the best place to post, despite not actually being Skymiles related.

I've been flying to South Florida regular since about 2010, and I'd say half of all my flights are in/out of MIA (with the remainder being mostly FLL and a little PBI) and over the years I've noticed the stairs & escalators up and down (to what I believe are technically floors 1 and 2) to be blocked by 'temporary' barricades. And although those barricades are still present, I see that they've actually dry-walled the space directly of the ends of the stairs and escalators, and I've gotta know: What's the story with those two levels? Does DL EVER use them? Were they ever used by anyone?

If anyone knows the history/story behind these, I would really love to know to satisfy my weird interest with any and all things abandoned...

(Two pictures of the area below)

MIA H Concourse Lower Level

MIA H Concourse Upper Level
Old Oct 25, 2019, 1:48 pm
Formerly known as scootr29

HMM...I have been flying to MIA since 2010 as well and wondered about these areas also. In for an answer.
Old Oct 25, 2019, 2:16 pm

Programs: AA EXP, DL PM
Originally Posted by SSF556
HMM...I have been flying to MIA since 2010 as well and wondered about these areas also. In for an answer.
I learned about this a few years back so here goes / I could be way off...