Wiki Posts
Search

Any way to see RUC inventory?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 16, 2019, 12:18 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Delta Platinum, AA Plat Pro, F9 Elite 100k
Any way to see RUC inventory?

I'm new to DL after having been with AA for a while. This is my first year as a Plat, and I'm planning to select RUC's as my benefit choice (holding off till I know I will use them).

I'm pretty certain I'd like to attempt to use them on ATL-HNL r/t in early December. I have an Expert Flyer sub, but I'm not aware if it's possible to check for this type of inventory there, or with another tool like KVS. If not, what's the best way to go about this in hopes of finding a flight with immediately confirmable inventory?

I've also read here and there about strategies. My understanding is a single RUC can be applied for an entire one-way trip including stops, but it's wise to place emphasis on the flight you care about most and specify to the person on the phone you do not want the RUC used unless you get specific legs first. Is that correct?

Thanks for insight on this!
Old Apr 16, 2019, 12:48 pm

Programs: DL DM, National EE, Hertz PC, IHG PL, Bonvoy Amb
No, there is no way to find out RUC inventory without contacting DL. Call or tweet
Old Apr 16, 2019, 1:17 pm
Moderator: Hyatt; FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: :rolleyes:, DL DM, Mlife Plat, Caesars Diam, Marriott Tit, UA Gold, Hyatt Glob, invol FT beta tester
Originally Posted by Cameron B
I've also read here and there about strategies. My understanding is a single RUC can be applied for an entire one-way trip including stops, but it's wise to place emphasis on the flight you care about most and specify to the person on the phone you do not want the RUC used unless you get specific legs first. Is that correct?
Correct.

Originally Posted by MarkCron
No, there is no way to find out RUC inventory without contacting DL. Call or tweet
Also correct, unfortunately
Old Apr 16, 2019, 1:18 pm
Original Poster

Thanks to both of you!