Delta.com Website Refresh

Reply

Old Jan 18, 19, 10:13 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Programs: DL DM
Posts: 8
Delta.com Website Refresh

Is everyone also seeing an updated (mostly aesthetic and not in functionality) delta.com? I get it on one browser when searching flights, but not on another. Its REALLY bad. you cant see the type of plane until you click "MORE" but then all your settings (ex: nonstop) reset. Its pretty bad. pretty yes, but bad.
pjaorek is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 19, 10:49 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: BOS
Programs: DL DM 1MM, Marriott LT Titanium, Hertz PC
Posts: 11,918
Yeah I get it sometimes, depending which computer or browser I'm on. Agree it is missing some info that used to be easily available up front.

It seems to be a common trend with website design now to make things look pretty, but requires more navigation and clicks to find any information. A lot of wasted space too.
rylan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 19, 11:12 am
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Programs: DL 1 million, AA 1 mil, HH lapsed Diamond, Marriott Plat
Posts: 28,174
Originally Posted by pjaorek View Post
I get it on one browser when searching flights, but not on another.
On what browser are you seeing it, and on what browser not?

Are you U.S.-based looking on delta.com?
3Cforme is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 19, 11:30 am
  #4  
LBJ
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Programs: DL DM
Posts: 13,287
Color-coded cabins in purchase screen/seat maps
LBJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 19, 11:42 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Programs: DL DM
Posts: 8
US Website on Firefox. Maybe it was a phase in. Now i see it on all my browsers. no more pop-up seat map. It now opens in the browser, and closing out refreshes the flight search. Possibly to update prices more often, and often times upwards.
pjaorek is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 19, 2:28 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Programs: DL 2MM, AA MM, DL Sky Club Life, AA Admirals Club Life, Hilton Gold Life
Posts: 674
I'm having a serious problem on DL-com using Chrome and not when using IE.

The problem is that on Chrome the page displays way beyond 100% and makes it impossible to navigate. I've tried several attempts to search for work arounds for the problem only being anywhere on DL com but no luck. I don't want to global delete all of Chrome to try it fresh with no cookies. Is there another way?
Lomapaseo is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread