Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

MQMs Earned On a Delta-Ticketed Flight with DL and Partners

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 6, 2019, 5:44 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AS,WN

I'm new to Delta flying and MQMs and will be booking a RT PDX-LHR this spring. My connection choices are either all DL (MSP, JFK0 or DL on the first leg and then a partner either KLM or Virgin Atlantic e.g. DL PDX-SEA + VA SEA-LHR. I'm trying to figure out if I will earn the same MQMs if I book the flight with a DL partner connection or not?
Old Jan 6, 2019, 6:25 pm

Programs: DL DM, HH Gold, SPG Platinum 100, National Executive Elite
Going to Europe, both KL and VS and AF are all tier 1 partners so you’ll earn the same MQM as the miles you fly. You may want to optimize routing to fly the most miles to get the most MQM as a result
Old Jan 6, 2019, 6:30 pm

Programs: Delta Plat & Million Miler
Welcome

Originally Posted by photogflyer98
I'm new to Delta flying and MQMs and will be booking a RT PDX-LHR this spring. My connection choices are either all DL (MSP, JFK0 or DL on the first leg and then a partner either KLM or Virgin Atlantic e.g. DL PDX-SEA + VA SEA-LHR. I'm trying to figure out if I will earn the same MQMs if I book the flight with a DL partner connection or not?
And welcome to FT
Old Jan 6, 2019, 7:50 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AS,WN
Thank you!

Originally Posted by suvayanr
Going to Europe, both KL and VS and AF are all tier 1 partners so you’ll earn the same MQM as the miles you fly. You may want to optimize routing to fly the most miles to get the most MQM as a result
Old Jan 6, 2019, 8:26 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, AC 75K, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium