Delta Status Challenge

Old Jul 10, 18, 5:56 am
Original Poster

Delta Status Challenge

I'm new to Flyer Talk but I am hoping all you knowledgable people can help! I'm Executive Platinum with AA and want to status match to Platinum Medallion with Delta but had a question Delta could not answer. If I status match to Platinum Medallion and then want to become Diamond Medallion do I need to earn the full 125K EQMs between now and the end of December or since I would already be Platinum would I only need the delta (no pun intended) between Platinum and Diamond - 50K EQMs? Thanks for the help!
Old Jul 10, 18, 6:03 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: DL 1 million, AA 1 mil, HH lapsed Diamond, Marriott Plat
Originally Posted by jp4s View Post
If I status match to Platinum Medallion and then want to become Diamond Medallion do I need to earn the full 125K EQMs between now and the end of December
Yes. A successful Plat challenge is not a 75K head start to Diamond.
jp4s likes this.
Old Jul 10, 18, 6:05 am
LBJ
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: DL DM
You would need to earn the full 125K MQM plus the full 15K MQD requirements (unless MQD requirement is waived due to foreign address)
jp4s likes this.
Old Jul 10, 18, 6:13 am
Original Poster

Thank you! That is what I assumed but figured I would check.
Old Jul 10, 18, 6:24 am

Programs: DL DM, SPG Plat 100/LT Gold, Marriott Plat, National Executive Elite
You don't even get PM choice benefits via status match - you need to earn PM the usual way to activate those
Old Jul 10, 18, 6:44 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond
Originally Posted by btonkid12345 View Post
You don't even get PM choice benefits via status match - you need to earn PM the usual way to activate those
You don't get right away. However, once you meet the challenge requirements to keep PM you get them.
jetsfan92588 likes this.
Old Oct 14, 18, 12:43 pm