Error #101644R

Old Jan 29, 18, 1:35 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Atlanta
Programs: DL 2xMillion Miler, Hyatt Globalist, IHG Plat, Marriott/Hilton Gold Life
Posts: 348
Error #101644R

Anyone else seen this issue/error?
Trying to book an extended layover in NYC (~8 hours), and multi-city (ATL > NYC; NYC > AMS; AMS > ATL) is faulting with this error (tried same and different airports, no luck):

lindros2 is offline  
Old Jan 29, 18, 2:07 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Programs: Delta PM, Chick FIl-A Red Member
Posts: 42
You're most likely confusing the itinerary system. Happened to me before. Usually a quick call to the Medallion or Reservations line can fix this. Just make sure you have the exact flight numbers handy and they'll just book you on the phone.
av8rsamr is offline  
Old Jan 29, 18, 2:17 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Atlanta
Programs: DL 2xMillion Miler, Hyatt Globalist, IHG Plat, Marriott/Hilton Gold Life
Posts: 348
Originally Posted by av8rsamr View Post
You're most likely confusing the itinerary system. Happened to me before. Usually a quick call to the Medallion or Reservations line can fix this. Just make sure you have the exact flight numbers handy and they'll just book you on the phone.
Yeah - took them like 25 minutes for Medallion desk to confirm with online support and re-confirm their system is hosed.
Can't do ATL > (NYC) > AMS dragging connection >6 hours.

SECOND question - any way to push connection time >7 hours on Delta.com?
lindros2 is offline  
Old Jan 29, 18, 4:04 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ATL
Programs: Delta Plat
Posts: 5,921
You might want to price ATL<>JFK and JFK<>AMS separately regardless. For some other ATL<>EU pairs DL will make you pay more out of ATL even if connecting in JFK.

Or make that ATL<>NYC if you are planning on spending time in NY anyway.

Last edited by exwannabe; Jan 29, 18 at 4:13 pm
exwannabe is offline  
Old Jan 29, 18, 4:34 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 43
This happened to me last night. It was cheaper to book different tickets, and worked by itself.
Speech99 is offline  
Old Jan 29, 18, 6:39 pm
  #6  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Minneapolis: DL DM charter 2.3MM
Programs: A3*Gold, SPG Plat, HyattDiamond, MarriottPP, LHW exAccess, ICI, Raffles Amb, NW PE MM, TWA Gold MM
Posts: 92,171
I always have to call to book overnight connections at AMS or CDG. Multicity no longer works unless it's a real stopover (over 24 hours).
MSPeconomist is offline  
Old Jan 30, 18, 7:55 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC, CDG, NCE
Programs: DL DM
Posts: 2,475
Have you tried klm.com?
I was just able to do it for some random dates in Feb, which matched the same prices for a simple r/t ATL-AMS on DL.com (and kl.com)

I will say that I'm shocked how much more it is from ATL than from NYC and agree with those that suggest separate tix.
Didn't price that out, but easily $hundreds more....
remyontheroad is offline  
Old Mar 10, 19, 10:23 am
  #8  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Atlanta
Programs: DL 2xMillion Miler, Hyatt Globalist, IHG Plat, Marriott/Hilton Gold Life
Posts: 348
This is hilarious (not) - just got same error, over a year later. In this case, I had already booked the flight - was just looking to see if prices went up. I think it's a VA or KLM thing.

lindros2 is offline  
Old Mar 10, 19, 4:34 pm
  #9  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DCA
Programs: UA US CO AA DL FL
Posts: 50,270
ATL-AMS via JFK ought to price as a connection with up to 24 hours on the ground as it is international.
Often1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: