Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

Pillows are for first class passengers only!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 24, 2017, 9:13 am

Programs: Marriott Ambassador, Hyatt Globalist, Hilton Diamond, Alaska 75K, United Platinum
Originally Posted by Wildman
I have been flying for many years and have never seen a FA take a pillow away from a passenger, let alone a child. To the first FA, I wanted respond that maybe she doesn't know that last flight in C+ they gave us a pillow, blanket, eye mask, tooth brush & paste, and headphones......so no I do NOT know that pillows are for first class passengers only. I have never even heard of such a thing before this flight.
Oh please.......a 12 year old is not a “child” and frankly I feel very sorry for the little snowflake you are raising because he is going to be in for quite a rude awakening when he realizes that life will f*ck him way harder than this someday.

And you received your pillow and amenity kit of your last flight in C+ because it was a long international flight. I would think that someone with over 100k miles on Delta this years would be able to make that distinction.
jamesteroh and seat38a like this.
Old Oct 24, 2017, 9:32 am

Programs: DL-Diamond, Marriott Titanium
Originally Posted by Ordhater
I'm with the OP on this one. If a first class passenger puts their pillow or blanket in the overhead bin, they most likely don't intend to use it. I don't see anything wrong with another passenger using it, since it's not uncommon for flight attendants to retrieve unused pillows or blankets for coach passengers who request them.

Flame away.