Standby List Disparity

Old Jul 26, 16, 3:15 pm
Original Poster

Programs: DL Diamond, Marriott LTPP, Avis Presidents Club, Hertz Presidents Circle
Standby List Disparity

I'm confirmed on DL 2502 (ATL-RDU) on a paid First (P fare) but have also listed for the earlier 6pm (DL 2534) which is currently showing F2.

Diamond desk says I'm #1 on the standby list, and that I should clear into F prior to any complimentary upgrades. (Sounded fishy, but I've never tried standby before on a paid F ticket, only Y).

On the iPhone app and on DL.com it shows me as #15/17 on the Standby list.

Called back into the Diamond line and got the same answer of being #1 on the list, and clearing ahead of RU upgrades.

Any advice / experience?
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:21 pm

Programs: DL, UA
Unfortunately what you see on the list is they way it actually is on the Airport Standby List. Complimentary upgrades clear first, and then revenue standbys. The agent on the line has it wrong.
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:22 pm

Programs: DL DM, HH Gold, SPG Platinum 100, National Executive Elite
Why are you trying to standby? Just do a same day confirm.
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:27 pm

Originally Posted by suvayanr View Post
I am a bit perplexed as well.
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:33 pm

Programs: AA EXP (AC), DL/UA G (SC/UC), Marriott LTP, Hyatt Exp, Uber Diamond
I'm also confused that the stand-by list consists of 15 DMs. Or is that 15 of 17 DMs? Seems odd that on this route there would be so few lower-tiered FFs, i.e. two of them...
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:38 pm

Originally Posted by CHOPCHOP767 View Post
I'm also confused that the stand-by list consists of 15 DMs. Or is that 15 of 17 DMs? Seems odd that on this route there would be so few lower-tiered FFs, i.e. two of them...
That's not accurate. The OP is below all complimentary upgrades. Same day standby comes after all confirmed Medallions waiting for an upgrade.
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:49 pm

Programs: DL DM
That was my question also
Old Jul 26, 16, 3:51 pm
Original Poster