Search

AF W to J upgrade question

Search this Thread

Old Dec 7, 2014, 3:49 pm
Original Poster

Programs: DL DM, HH Gold, SPG Platinum 100, National Executive Elite
Lightbulb AF W to J upgrade question

Hey everyone,

Just want to make sure I have all my facts straight here. Currently ticketed DEL-CDG-BOS in DL W. I have found O inventory in both segments. However, I can only upgrade CDG-BOS since the TATL JV does not allow upgrading DEL-CDG, correct?
Old Dec 7, 2014, 6:56 pm

Programs: Bonvoy Ambassador, Hyatt Globalist, Hilton Gold, AA EXP, UA Silver, former DL DM
I believe the GUC/SWU T&C specify that only TATL flights can be upgraded when flying on AF. However, in practice YMMV!
Old Dec 7, 2014, 7:05 pm

Programs: DL DM/2.768MM, Global Entry, Titanium_Marriott, GHertz
You should, however, be eligible for PE for DEL-CDG if this is flight is before AF discontinues PE on like flights. At least this would be the case for short flights like WAW-CDG, but I have no direct experience with a flight like DEL-CDG.
Old Dec 8, 2014, 6:12 am

Programs: DL FO, BA Bronze, Avis Preferred
Originally Posted by Xeno
You should, however, be eligible for PE for DEL-CDG if this is flight is before AF discontinues PE on like flights. At least this would be the case for short flights like WAW-CDG, but I have no direct experience with a flight like DEL-CDG.
I was under the impression that AF was only getting rid of W on midhaul flights, not long haul. Is that correct?
Old Dec 8, 2014, 7:19 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: A3*Gold, SPG Plat, HyattDiamond, MarriottPP, LHW exAccess, ICI, Raffles Amb, NW PE MM, TWA Gold MM
Originally Posted by PDXNRTLHR
I was under the impression that AF was only getting rid of W on midhaul flights, not long haul. Is that correct?
That's my understanding too, but given how AF handles W on the intraEU flights, I'm a bit puzzled by its elimination.
Old Dec 8, 2014, 7:20 am

Programs: DL DM/2.768MM, Global Entry, Titanium_Marriott, GHertz