FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/delta-air-lines-skymiles-665/)
-   -   Delta - TSA Precheck question (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/delta-air-lines-skymiles/1542564-delta-tsa-precheck-question.html)

BillyBaloney Jan 17, 2014 9:58 am

Delta - TSA Precheck question

Forgive me, but I'm new to this TSA precheck thing. I got my Known Traveller ID about a month ago...

I printed out some boarding passes for tomorrow and in the upper left hand corner it has:

my confirmation number/ SKY PRIORITY / TSA PRECHK

So does this mean that I can go directly to the TSA precheck lane and I don't have to take off my shoes, belt, etc., etc.??? Any info will be appreciated.

richardinmotion Jan 17, 2014 10:01 am

Yes, you are correct.

willing292 Jan 17, 2014 10:59 am

Once you're at the pre check officer, he will scan your BP and if you get 3 beeps, you're good to go. No beeps, means no pre check.

SuperG1955 Jan 17, 2014 11:20 am

Originally Posted by willing292 (Post 22173001)
Once you're at the pre check officer, he will scan your BP and if you get 3 beeps, you're good to go. No beeps, means no pre check.

One beep is no Pre.

javabytes Jan 17, 2014 11:23 am

I thought not all machines beep three times.

If your BP states PreCheck, you are eligible.

SuperG1955 Jan 17, 2014 11:34 am

TSA has gotten new machines at the Pre stations I've been to lately (MSY & LGA). The new ones definitely beep three times.

mbwmbw Jan 17, 2014 11:47 am

They are giving PreCheck to everyone these days. We need a separate priority line for Diamonds with PreCheck ASAP. Might speed up the process.

EmptyKim Jan 17, 2014 12:31 pm

Yes you're good to go for the PreCheck line

Originally Posted by mbwmbw (Post 22173260)
They are giving PreCheck to everyone these days. We need a separate priority line for Diamonds with PreCheck ASAP. Might speed up the process.