"Not Upgrade Eligible" on all flights?

Old Aug 30, 12, 3:53 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 507
"Not Upgrade Eligible" on all flights?

Anyone else having this issue - DM status and all the flights I search for this weekend return as "Not Upgrade Eligible" it does not matter what city pair or aircraft. I can't figure out whats going on -
onic is offline  
Old Aug 30, 12, 4:04 pm
  #2  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Minneapolis: DL DM charter 2.3MM
Programs: A3*Gold, SPG Plat, HyattDiamond, MarriottPP, LHW exAccess, ICI, Raffles Amb, NW PE MM, TWA Gold MM
Posts: 92,226
Are you using delta.dumb, logged in, and NOT searching for an award ticket?
MSPeconomist is offline  
Old Aug 30, 12, 4:04 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Programs: DL DM, AA Platinum (Life), Emirates Gold,GHA Black
Posts: 451
Delta.dumb
122554 is offline  
Old Aug 30, 12, 4:12 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ATL
Programs: Delta GM, Marriott Platinum, Hertz 5*
Posts: 2,530
Seems to be (yet another) IT glitch. See the following threads:
dcline414 is offline  
Old Aug 30, 12, 7:02 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24
PM level, same issue.
SteveMSflyer is offline  
Old Aug 30, 12, 7:12 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Programs: Delta SkyMiles PM, Starwood SPG Platinum, Hilton HH Honors, UA MP Silver, EK Skywards Silver
Posts: 652
How wonderful. Thank you DL.

stylo4444 is offline  
Old Aug 31, 12, 10:29 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
It's definitely a website issue. I called Delta Skymiles Onesource to book my flight and complained about the website. She said that she had not heard any complaints about it until my call (?). She also suggested that I go back to the first screen and make sure the box was checked to "Request Upgrade". I didn't see any box on the first screen, but I do remember there being a checkbox at one time.

She booked my flight for me and I can see online that it has "Upgrade Requested" status.
netweaver is offline  
Old Aug 31, 12, 10:35 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: MCO
Programs: DL DM/MM, Marriott Plat Premier, HH Diamond, Hyatt Plat, Hertz PC
Posts: 4,082
We just had a long thread on this. Seems the problem is an IT glitch. Diamond line told me they had two meetings about it yesterday.

Strange part, after you complete your rez info, then all the flights will say they are Upgrade Eligible. Tried it yesterday for 2 t-cons and sure enough, it does work.
Sez_Who is offline  
Old Aug 31, 12, 10:49 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: MSP
Programs: Delta PM, Marriott Plat, Hertz Pres
Posts: 3,595
Same here, looking at a 5 seg MR and everything was showing not eligible
xolinlevh is offline  
Old Aug 31, 12, 11:56 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Center City, MN
Programs: DL Diamond, MM, Hilton, Marriott, Priority Club, etc
Posts: 436
Buy yer tickets, it's ok and apparently they need some money to pay someone fix it or something like that.
slipbeer is offline  
Old Aug 31, 12, 12:12 pm
  #11  
LBJ
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Programs: DL DM
Posts: 13,290
My itins still look fine (Upgrade Requested on eligible flights).
LBJ is offline  
Old Aug 31, 12, 1:18 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: BNA
Programs: Delta GM, SC, NFL Owner (GB Packers!)
Posts: 20
Happened to me when booking several trips yesterday afternoon. Once the trip was purchased, the "upgrade requested" appeared.
Of course, I quickly tabbed over to FlyerTalk to see if anyone else was encountering this
tnpackfan is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: