Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

New Delta Medallion Class (Just Kidding)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New Delta Medallion Class (Just Kidding)

Search this Thread

Old Aug 9, 2014, 12:06 pm
Suspended

Programs: DL FO/KM, AA PLT
US Army Recognizes My KM Status

Recently took a flight in a Blackhawk between bases for a mission I had to do here in Afghanistan. My trip was "last minute" so I caught a ride on a VIP mission (One-star General traveling to the same base for a site visit). The One-star and his entire entourage got in the first UH-60. I rode in the second, all alone. In other words, they gave me an entire UH-60 "Blackhawk" to myself. Only thing I can attribute it to is the KM tag hanging off my backpack I use when traveling here. Glad that my KM status gets me even better treatment than if I was a General Officer! ^
Old Aug 9, 2014, 1:08 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: Bates Motel Plat
Originally Posted by FlyDeltaJets87
Glad that my KM status gets me even better treatment than if I was a General Officer! ^
Do generals get general planes and privates get private planes?
Old Aug 11, 2014, 8:05 pm

Programs: Delta Charter KM, DM180, RW, DM, SC, SkyBonus; HH Diamond, IHG Plt Amb, Global Ent, TWIC
Recently took a flight in a Blackhawk between bases for a mission I had to do here in Afghanistan. My trip was "last minute" so I caught a ride on a VIP mission (One-star General traveling to the same base for a site visit). The One-star and his entire entourage got in the first UH-60. I rode in the second, all alone. In other words, they gave me an entire UH-60 "Blackhawk" to myself. Only thing I can attribute it to is the KM tag hanging off my backpack I use when traveling here. Glad that my KM status gets me even better treatment than if I was a General Officer! ^